Unfinished Business

February 21, 2013

14 Responses to “Unfinished Business”

  1. SheilaG Says:

    It’s amazing, what an incredible speech, and those stupid men making fun of her in the background. Funny how 100 lesbians just didn’t pick them up and throw them in the pond! Or at lease march them off the premesis with the bum’s rush. We did that with men, we’d pick ‘em up and throw them out of our spaces when they forced their way in. Back in the day.

  2. luckynkl Says:

    Great speech!

    Unfortunately, the more things change, the more things stay the same. Men are are still trying to tell us who we are. Now they’re dressing in skirts and telling us who we are.

    Throw the mutants in the pond? LOL, you’re a lot nicer than I am, SheilaG.

  3. Bev Jo Says:

    xoxoxxo you all! Come to our own Radical Feminist Gathering here and July and let’s keep it all going, and party!

  4. Abi Says:

    Taking drugs just to not play sports. I feel sorry for him. He should not feel that he has a mind fuck gender identity. This poor boy. Someones should tell him that male children can act how the hell they like! ///This young lad seems to not realise how offensive I find him. You want positive energy: : Positive female energy does not come from your vapid sense of femaleness, it comes from females being together.


  5. […] There are also people creating accounts in Cathy Brennan’s name who attempt to link acts of outing to her such as the incident of one Sophia Banks who created a fake Cathy Brennan account on a […]

  6. justinthehomo Says:

    Look I’m all about breaking down gender, and being trans critical…but must I be referred to as a mutant? I mean I know it wasn’t me directly, but men and well…yah.

    • Ashland Avenue Says:

      I speak only for myself, Justin, as you seem like a nice kid – it’s nothing personal. Please try to remember (and notice) what happens to women in this world, and that’s why we get a little…angry. Other women who post here may beg to differ with me. But hang around, we’re not so scary.

      • justinthehomo Says:

        thank you for being kind to me. I understand what men as a class do to women and the world around them…and I want to break away from that as much as possible and being able to discuss these kinds of issues, but at the same time I do want to still be regarded as a human instead of some biological freak accident. But again, thank you for your kind words and I’ll pipe in here and there : )

      • Ashland Avenue Says:

        Good to know. I look forward to hearing what you have to say. : )


    • Well the y chromosome is a mutation – you as a person are not of course. If someone calls you mutant just remember that humans exist because of mutation. So the person who calls you this is also a mutant and doesn’t seem to know how evolution works.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 591 other followers

