Lazy Tranny Name Changes

July 5, 2011

Robertina

Joelene

Brendon

Jamie

Alexandra

Jayne

Kendra

Ronnie

Joelle

Nicki

Aiden/Kayden/Hayden/Shayden/Ayden

*ADD YOUR FAVES in comments and I’ll put them on the list🙂 !

41 Responses to “Lazy Tranny Name Changes”

  1. Sargasso Sea Says:

    Oh no… I knew a FAB IRL woman who claimed the name Jayne as her *radical feminist* last name.😐

    I bet she’s sorry now!

  2. Rich Says:

    At least they’re real names and not from Lord of the Rings… (which says a lot about the fantasy of it all)


  3. I know of at least one female genderqueer named “Hezaa” – a weeaboo spelling of her real name, Heather.

    One thing I’ve noticed about popular FTM names is that they’re the same ones that trendy young mothers name their sons. I’ve never heard of a MAB dude who wishes he was named “Aiden” or “Skylar”.

  4. myrtle Says:

    Love the skirt. Geez. They really don’t know from subtle do they.

    Actually these names aren’t as bad at the Tiffanys, Crystals and Moniques.

  5. KatieS Says:

    The French-sounding surnames adopted by trannies, at least as screen names, always puzzle me. Is there something I don’t know about France? Also, I’ve never heard of a Polish-sounding surname, like Maciejewski, Wojciechowski. (I’m not making fun of the Polish here, it’s just that those don’t seem likely surnames for trannies, and I’m trying to sort out why)

    KatieS/Hepzibah

  6. Bev Jo Says:

    They would be such a joke if they weren’t doing so much harm. Uuuuuugggglyyyy………

  7. Bev Jo Says:

    They would be such a joke if they weren’t doing so much harm. Thank you for helping us to laugh, though, Gallus.

  8. Chonky Says:

    Ima Fool
    Brijit Ijit
    Ozzie Ooze


  9. ok, I will have a go, using my namesake:
    Dave > Davina

  10. Sargasso Sea Says:

    Good heavens! I just realized that IRL I go by two dudely dude sounding names!

    I’m not tranz am I?


    • Yes you are!

      According to (old) tranz ideology, any gender non-conforming person is tranz – but! tranz is all about conforming to ‘gender’ (they don’t tranz anything to do with gender, they keep their gender, and change the appearance of their sex).

      In changing the appearance of [your] gender, then you have to overstate it by picking the most obviously ‘genderised’ names. My full twanz name is David John-Thomas Butch Squirrel, which proves how manzly-manz-squirrel I am. I was going to work in Richard (Dick) in there, but there is only so much manzly-squirrelness that the world can handle.

      It’s all about the appearance, and the role play!

  11. GallusMag Says:

    I just love the photo. He looks like a deer in the headlights. He looks like “this is gonna end up as the top google image search for the term “lazy tranny” on the internet, isn’t it?” LMAO.

  12. myrtle Says:

    You can help it along by not bookmarking but hammering the blog and post name into the google search bar every time you want to visit GM.


  13. […] Collins, born as Stephen Collins (and should really also get special mention in GallusMag’s Lazy Tranny Name Changes […]


  14. More lazy changes

    Brian > Brianna
    Stephen/Stephan > Stephanie
    Leonard > Leonore/Leonora
    Chris (Christopher) > Chris (Christine)

  15. GallusMag Says:

    I have to thank Robertina, whoever he is, for inspiring this list. 🙂


    • LOL.
      Psychology would dictate, if tranz were really so horrified at being in the “wrong body” and reject everything about it, then they would opt to ditch reference to the original name as well.

      Of course some do go completely overboard in “embracing their new gender” by going double-barrelled on (usually feminine, in the case of M2T) names:

      Cindy-Lou

      Or screen names that have a ‘girly’ surname as well as the forename.

      awwww twanz, you cwazy fellas… LOL

  16. I-expect-retribution-for-this-comment-Smith Says:

    Actually, similar sounding names are often picked to make the transition easier for other people- so that it’s easier to remember; as a sign of respect to parents who chose a certain name in remembrance of a loved relative/friend or some other significant reason; or if acquaintances start to say the wrong (old) name, it’s easy to mould the syllables in to the newer chosen name.

    Additionally, they might be picked to avoid discomfort in signing important or legal documents:
    For example, somebody formerly known as Rebecca but now known as Ryan can sign “R. Lastname” and not feel incredibly awkward.

  17. redirect Says:

    Think how much easier it would be to just keep signing Rebecca, instead of further hurting your so loved (sic) parents and conning and deceiving people, the purpose of which I do not wish to contemplate, but being a woman, must.

    (Happy to oblige, by the way.)


  18. Oh!
    Julian > Jillian

    My brain was prompted by someone’s typo!
    Or freudian slip?


  19. I always wondered about the MtF habit of taking name that are either variants of normal names or strange names out of fiction.
    When I started transitioning it almost seemed like people were walking around with big signs that say “Kiss me, I’m transgendered”.

  20. DaveSquirrel Says:

    Glen > Glenda

    Well, I just keep seeing them everywhere now. I can’t stop!


  21. […] probably GallusMag’s Lazy Tranny Name Changes too whilst we are at it – […]

  22. DaveSquirrel Says:

    My gawd, they just keep on coming:

    Martin > Martine

    You really can’t make this stuff up.
    http://twanzphobic.wordpress.com/2011/09/17/indeterminate-sex-billed-as-a-third-jendah/


  23. […] I forgot to add Steve/Stevie to the Lazy Tranny Namechanges hall of fame. Very creative of you there Steve, whoops, I mean Stevie… Like this:LikeOne […]


  24. […] had multiple accounts across various social media in this name) was a bit awkward. No, not for the lazy name change  or the fact that he refers to his crossdressing persona in the (objectified) third-person tense […]


  25. […] your vote for Jules (now spelled Jewlyes, because gender!) Gutierrez, batterer of women, best known for cold-cocking a female student […]


Leave a Reply

