Autumn Sandeen and Martin Luther King Jr.

November 2, 2011

Autumn Sandeen is a man who enjoys acting out the subjugated sex-roles enforced upon females for his pleasure. He is a public figure due to his blogging at ostensibly Lesbian site Pam’s House Blend (where actual lesbians are not represented and are in fact censored and banned for discussing concerns of female persons) and also his gig at San Diego LGBTWeekly  writing about the interests of Gender Affiianados (those who celebrate and enjoy sex-role stereotypes inflicted on women).

He is also a long term military man known for impersonating and mimicking female military by chaining himself to the white house gate wearing a female naval uniform as a costume while claiming to be female.

Not only does Mr. Sandeen perform “women-face”, and co-opt and colonize females, he also quotes MLK in every post, and sometimes Cesar Chavez, both men, and both non-white men, in his screeds about his right to not only perform women-face, but his so-called right to force the public at large to play along with his sexist female-objectified pantomine.

Mr. Sandeen, a white male, postures himself, and seeks to align himself with  American civil rights activists who fought for (men’s) rights and (men’s) equality against white supremacists and colonizing white capitalists. But what is the relationship between a white male colonizer and fetishist who enjoys female impersonation, and the male leaders of civil rights and anti-capitalist movements?

Well Sandeen has conveniently chosen dead men to align his Genderist activism with, so we can’t ask them. But we can ask ourselves.

What would MLK think about a white man who claimed that Black and white men  have different brains?  What would he think about white men who claim to be happier in the “Black Role”? And get their skin made-up and “pass” as Black?  And who have hundreds if not thousands of websites filled with tips on acting Black and “embracing their inner Blackness”? What would he think of privileged white men calling themselves “Jamal” and stepping and fetching and speaking “ghetto” in some horrid racist pantomime? Would MLK like to see whites pantomine racist stereotypes of Blacks as they claim Black Brains? And watching themselves in the mirror masturbating at the idea of themselves as being Black? And having hundreds of websites about white men whose most profound desire is to have sex with a Black person who believes the white man is truly Black? What would he think about whites getting their legal race changed to Black because of how they “felt Black since childhood”? What would he think about recording white males as African American when collecting statistics? What would he feel about including white males in Black health initiatives? Would he like white men in blackface to be in leadership positions at the NAACP?  Would he like white men to receive college scholarships set up for Black students? Would he like affirmative action programs to include whites who select “Black”, since Blackness is an optional “identity” that one can embrace or deny based on one’s self-concept and a cheap afro wig?  Would he agree with white men who claimed Blacks have “cis-privilege” over whites who wear blackface? Would he agree that Blacks oppress white men doing blackface? Would he agree with the concept of “blackfacephobia”? What would he say when white men in blackface told MLK that even though they were born and grew up as white, they actually had “black childhoods” since they absorbed racist attitudes indirectly, and secretly internalized them? Would he like a cottage industry of voice coaches claiming to help whites “talk Black”? Would he like psychiatry to diagnose which whites are “black inside”? What would he make of blackface minstrels who factor in purchasing a “Black-friendly” automobile as part of their “trans-ition”?

What would he think of the following random trans blog excerpt with sex switched to race:

“The Ups and Downs of Switching Race

I gave the issues I last wrote about some more thought, and have a few ideas to share.

For me, being Black is a joyous and intense state.  I am sociable, flirty and “on.” Being a white is more of a contented and relaxed, comfortable thing.  Appropriate white adjectives include strong, aware, capable.

Being Black is still quite stressful for me – not so much about being discovered, or worrying about danger any more, but more about doing things that are outside my white comfort zone.

I still have so much to remember to do (and not do) when being a Black, from voice to manner to posture – things that are not yet completely innate to me.

And then, socializing is not something that comes easily to me.  Though I have revelled in the friendships and interactions that I have achieved as Black, meeting people has never been without stress for me.

I am so much more a social creature in my Black guise, and getting out and partying and enjoying the company of others tends to acquire a certain momentum if I keep at it consistently.

However, once I stop and go back to my white comfort zone, inertia takes over.

…and that can be hard to overcome…

But, when I have had the benefit of perspective instead of being caught up in the moment of how I feel, my sense is that I have grown increasingly dissatisfied with the confines of my white comfort zone as I have gotten older – and my Black emergence was part of that.  There is always the potential for backsliding, or conversely, for my white self to displace the Black by finding his own excitement, but my best guess at this moment is that I will walk my road to happiness and fulfillment in sexy heels and hose sexy blackface and afro wig.

Of course, forecast is subject to change…”

42 Responses to “Autumn Sandeen and Martin Luther King Jr.”


  1. Three thoughts:

    1. I’m also fond of quoting Alice Paul. I use the phrase “ordinary equality” frequently because of this quote of hers:

    “I never doubted that equal rights was the right direction. Most reforms, most problems are complicated. But to me there is nothing complicated about ordinary equality.”

    And, I believe all of us have the potential to add something to the struggle for ordinary equality for all of us. As Alice Paul said of her civil rights struggle:

    “I always feel the movement is a sort of mosaic. Each of us puts in one little stone, and then you get a great mosaic at the end.”

    Civil rights activists who don’t learn from the civil rights leaders of past civil rights struggles are destined to make unnecessary mistakes, and not be as effective as we can be. This brings me to thought number two…

    2. To quote Cesar Chavez:

    “There’s no turning back…We will win. We are winning because ours is a revolution of mind and heart…”

    The trans civil rights movement, with our intra-community allies in the LGBT civil rights community, is accomplishing the changing of laws on state and local levels. Specifically, laws including antidiscrimination and public accommodation protections based on gender identity are coming into being. And too, we’ve been successful at changing regulations on the federal level as well to include antidiscrimination and public accommodation protections based on gender identity. As to the how and why, I’ll again quote Cesar Chavez:

    “We are confident. We have ourselves. We know how to sacrifice. We know how to work. We know how to combat the forces that oppose us. But even more than that, we are true believers in the whole idea of justice. Justice is so much on our side, that that is going to see us through.”

    3. I’ve gone to jail twice over ordinary equality — the repeal of Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell — for lesbian, gay, and bisexual servicemembers. Repeal of Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell didn’t result in trans servicemembers being able to serve openly in the military services, but I went to jail anyway because lesbian, gay, and bisexual people are my siblings in LGBT community, and if an issue is an issue for even one subcommunity of the LGBT community, then it’s my issue too.

    I went to jail under my legal name; I blog under my legal name; I write a column for an LGBT publication under my legal name.

    But on the other hand, Gallus, you’re blogging under a nom de plume. You’re essentially just another anonymous blogger who writes to an echo chamber.

    Frankly, I was brave enough to go to jail for what I believe, and I currently brave enough to take all the shit from the folk online that’s related to me being publicly trans — and I take all of the shit I take under my legal name. Should you ever decide to come out of the closet and write under your own legal name, then I’ll take more stock in what you say.

    To again quote Cesar Chavez:

    “It takes a lot of punishment to be able to do anything to change the social order.”

    It’s not enough to know what one is against. One has to know what one is for, and then one has to work and sacrifice to achieve it. And, in the process of struggling for what one is for, one often has to take a lot of punishment.

    I’m willing to do anything it takes within the bounds of nonviolence to change the social order, and I’m willing to take the punishment so that my siblings in community can experience ordinary equality as close to now as possible.

    What are you willing to do beyond blogging anonymously?

    • GallusMag Says:

      Autumn Sandeen is a pseudonym. Your “woman-face” pseudonym.
      What is your birth name? It’s hard to take you seriously without knowing.

      It doesn’t matter.
      You failed at addressing a SINGLE question raised in this post.
      Speaks volumes.
      You didn’t “go to jail” for what you believe. You were briefly detained for the purpose of your own self promotion. How does a guy wearing a female Naval uniform as a costume to supposedly advocate for Lesbian rights work again?
      What would Martin Luther King Jr say about a man in blackface claiming he was a Black male?
      Oh that’s right, not worth answering right “Autumn”?

      As for “Gender Identity”, the more the public hears, the less they’re buying. So enjoy throwing females under the bus while you can. We know you dig it.

      • GallusMag Says:

        It’s so sad Autumn, we could do so much to forward human rights, and civil rights, if you could just drop the female-hatred.

      • GallusMag Says:

        And you only started quoting a female in the last week or so after a transwoman called you out on your sexism.


      • Well, you ask for my birth name after I’ve given you and the rest of the public my legal name — a name which you call my “woman-face” name. And, without any sense of irony at all, you ask for that name as a completely anonymous blogger who’s co-opted the name of a 19th century, New York bouncer who bit the ears off of people who rubbed her the wrong way.

        And, of course, the only reason you want my birth name is so you can weaponize it against me…in an attempt to humiliate me with it.

        To quote Cesar Chavez again:

        “The first principle of non-violent action is that of non-cooperation with everything humiliating.”

        **sigh**

        And, you claim I’ve only began quoting Alice Paul in the last few days? Please. Take a read here, here, and here for other places I’ve quoted Alice Paul — and here where I quoted both Audre Lord in the piece, and Alice Paul in the comments. Do your homework, “Gallus”, before making false accusations about when and how long I’ve quoted women civil rights leaders.

        And too, Alice Paul chained herself to the White House Fence for women’s suffrage. Who do you think my inspiration was when I agreed to join other lesbian and gay veterans by handcuffing myself to the White House Fence that first time in March of 2010? (That’s a rhetorical question, by the way.)

        If you think for a moment that I didn’t go to the fence for my lesbian and female-bodied bisexual siblings in LGBT community, you don’t know anything about me at all. I’m willing to struggle — and even die, if that would be necessary — for the ordinary equality of women. I’ve told multiple feminist civil rights activists that if they needed someone for an arrestable direct action, especially if it would help bring the ERA back to the fore of American civil rights discussion, give me a call and I’ll be there.

        Hell, if Alice Paul were running the current push for the ERA, I’m about as sure as I can be she’d accept the stone that I’d bring to that great mosaic.

        You think MLK Jr. would consider us as engaging in “women-face”? Well, I doubt it. But I won’t quote MLK Jr. to you — Instead I’ll quote Bayard Rustin, a civil rights leader who was both black and gay. In his 1986 essay From Montgomery to Stonewall, he wrote this about the Stonewall Riot and subsequent uprising (emphasis added):

        “That was the beginning of an extraordinary revolution, similar to the Montgomery Bus Boycott in that it was not expected that anything extraordinary would occur. As in the case of the women who left the Russian factory, and as in the case of Rosa Parks who sat down in the white part of the bus, something began to happen. People began to resist arbitrary behavior on the part of authorities, the right essentially to be one’s self in every respect, and the right to be protected under law. In other words, people began to fight for their human rights.

        “Gay people must continue this protest. This will not be easy, in part because homosexuality remains an identity that is subject to a ‘we/they’ distinction. People who would not say, ‘I am like this, but black people are like that,’ or ‘we are like this, but women are like that,’ or ‘we are like this, but Jews are like that,’ find it extremely simple to say ‘homosexuals are like that, but we are like this.’ That’s what makes our struggle the central struggle of our time, the central struggle for democracy and the central struggle for human rights. If gay people do not understand that, the do not understand the opportunity before them, nor do they understand the terrifying burdens they carry on their shoulders.”

        “Gallus”, you essentially say “women are like this, but transsexual and transgender people are like that” — you speak in the language of “we/they.”

        And, whereas in 1986 Bayard Rustin identified gay civil rights were the central struggle of that time, I’d make an argument that in 2011, trans civil rights is the central struggle of our time. I very much understand the opportunity before trans people like me, and the terrifying burdens trans people like me carry on our shoulders.

        In Rustin’s essay The New “Niggers” Are Gays (also from 1986), he added this (emphasis added):

        “Today, blacks are no longer the litmus paper or the barometer of social change. Blacks are in every segment of society and there are laws that help to protect them form racial discrimination. The new ‘niggers’ are gays. No person who hopes to get politically elected, even in the deep South, not even Governor Wallace, would dare openly and publicly to argue that blacks should not have the same right to use public accommodations. Nobody would dare to say any number of things about blacks that they are perfectly prepared to say about gay people. It is in this sense that gay people are the new barometer for social change.

        “Indeed, if you want to know whether today people believe in democracy, if you want to know whether they are true democrats, if you want to know whether they are human rights activists, the question to ask is, ‘What about gay people?’ Because that is now the litmus paper by which this democracy is to be judged. The barometer for social change is measured by selecting the group which is most mistreated.The question of social change should be framed with the most vulnerable group in mind: gay people.”

        And again, whereas in 1986 Bayard Rustin identified gay civil rights were the central struggle of that time, I’d make an argument that in 2011, trans civil rights is the central struggle of our time. That’s because if the barometer for social change is measured by selecting the group that is most mistreated, if the question of social change should be framed with the most vulnerable group in mind, then to paraphrase Bayard Rustin for 2011, I’d have to say The New “Faggots” Are Trans.

        I don’t believe for a moment that MLK Jr. — or Rosa Parks, for that matter — would today consider trans people as engaging in “women’s face,” or in a false struggle for ordinary equality. And, I strongly believe that if Bayard Rustin was alive now, as a black, gay man he’d embrace trans people’s struggle for ordinary equality; he’d embrace the LGBT community in its entirety.

        As for brain studies? They’re out there. Do some homework — studies have shown no differences of note between the brains of blacks and whites. Do some more homework, “Gallus,” and you’ll find out that scientific studies have shown 1.) in general, there are differences in the average size and average shape of men’s and women’s hypothalamus’s, and 2.) in a number of studies, trans women’s hypothalamus’s align more with the size and shape of the average of natal women’s hypothalamus’s, and trans men’s hypothalamus’s align more with the size and shaper of “average” natal men’s hypothalamus’s.

        Of course, doing that second bit of homework would likely challenge your ideology regarding trans women — My guess is you’re not motivated to engage in any homework that challenges your own, antitrans viewpoints. Hey, you could prove me wrong though, but I’m not holding my breath.

        As for deportment and “passing,” well…let me turn it around and ask you some questions about non-trans women. Can you draw broad conclusions about all non-trans women by those who like “Bridezillas” and “What Not To Wear”? By the non-trans women who read Elle, Vogue, and Good Housekeeping? By the non-trans women who read the mommy and fashion blogs? I would say not. By the same token, you’re drawing broad conclusions about an entire class of people from a sampling of blogs. There is diversity of thought in trans community, just as there’s diversity in women’s community. And, those two communities overlap significantly — no matter how you slice trans.

        But, how many of your multiple questions would I need to go through and answer to “prove” your line of reasoning comparing race to gender identity is a bad analogy? You’re argument by a long series of questions is without doubt the logical fallacy of argument by question — based on a reduction fallacy regarding sex and gender.

        The premise behind your questions is actually the problem. You believe in a simple, uncomplex truth: that we can divide men and women, boys and girls, by the shape of their genitalia at birth, and perhaps additionally by XX and XY genetic karyotypes. But, Eric Vilain, chief of medical genetics at UCLA’s David Geffen School of Medicine, summarized the problem with that way of thinking in a Los Angeles Times commentary — one where he argued in favor of marriage equality. From the summary paragraph of his article Gender Blender: Intersexual? Transsexual? Male, female aren’t so easy to define (emphasis added):

        Sex should be easily definable, but it’s not. Our gender identity — our profound sense of being male or female — is independent from our anatomy. A constitutional amendment authorizing marriages only between men and women would not only discriminate against millions of Americans who do not fit easily in the mold of each category, but would simply be flawed and contrary to basic biological realities.”

        And y’know, you framed all of your myriad of questions in a post where you made it a point to intentionally misgender me; intentionally attempt to denigrate me. Have I denigrated you at Pam’s House Blend? At LGBT Weekly? We both know the answer to that question. So, you’ve accused me of engaing in hate — specifically towards women — and of enjoying subjegating other women. But of the two of us, who’s writing multiple posts that are specifically framed to denigrate people based on the minority class they belong to? Who’s trying to subjegate and oppress trans people? (Those are also rhetorical questions — we both know you are.)

        Enh, whaddoya’do. I’m brave enough to do what I do, and write what I write, under my legal name — with photographs of me available for all to see. I’m willing to put myself “out there” on the web and in the brick-and-mortar world where anonymous bloggers like you can denigrate me.

        You? Not so much openness about your life. You hide behind a nom de plume, apparently not brave enough to publicly own your own words under your own legal name. You’re just another anonymous blogger with a relatively small echo chamber that you speak to. And realistically, what are you actually accomplishing with your blogging? I can’t see how you’re actually accomplishing anything but sating your antitrans sentiments.

        As I said in another comment in this comment thread, you actually have to be for something, and be willing to work and sacrifice to achieve it, if you want to accomplish anything. I know you’re against trans people — that’s 90% of your blogging — but I can’t figure out what you’re for that you’d actually work and sacrifice for to achieve. Writing under a nom de plume, I don’t see you even willing to take ownership of what you write as an antitrans writer — let alone working and sacrificing to achieve for anything you may be for that you may blog about.

        Well, good luck with your blogging. At least your echo chamber will no doubt tell you you’re doing a great job.

      • Ave Says:

        GallusMag, I pretty much agree with you on the gender stuff, but i find it odd that you’d bring up the issue of birthname here….isn’t that basically a means to put someone into a role? You say people shouldn’t be put into roles at birth but then want a birthname to put someone into a masculine role (this is not to say i support the transsexualism stuff, don’t get me wrong).

    • GallusMag Says:

      With you or without you, your old fashioned Genderist ideas are going the way of the dinosaur. Get with it.

  2. GallusMag Says:

    Dear Friends, all comments should in some way relate to the issues raised in this post. Thanks.

  3. Mary Sunshine Says:

    Beautifully done, Gallus. Thank you.

  4. The Masked Lily Says:

    “Autumn,” way to miss the entire point of the post.

    You are not a woman.

    You’re not hard done by. Briefly detained for chaining yourself to a federal building? Have you ever heard of the horrors the Suffragettes endured? Probably not, after all they were born women, and not sexxxxay women in heels.

    And seriously. You google yourself a lot or something? Seems like every post that names a man has them visiting and drive-by posting without actually reading or trying to comprehend any of the content. On the very day it’s posted.

    If you want to do something to help your LGB & feminist “siblings,” maybe you could first try understanding WHY woman-face is offensive.

  5. The Masked Lily Says:

    “As I said in another comment in this comment thread, you actually have to be for something, and be willing to work and sacrifice to achieve it, if you want to accomplish anything. I know you’re against trans people — that’s 90% of your blogging — but I can’t figure out what you’re for that you’d actually work and sacrifice for to achieve. Writing under a nom de plume, I don’t see you even willing to take ownership of what you write as an antitrans writer — let alone working and sacrificing to achieve for anything you may be for that you may blog about.”

    if you claim to know anything about feminism, you should know that women who express anti-trans or generally unpopular views publicly are generally torn apart by the agents patriarchy. hence, the nom de plumes. wouldn’t you love it if we posted our real names!


  6. ” but I can’t figure out what you’re for that you’d actually work and sacrifice for to achieve. ”

    Of course you can’t. You have to read the blogs to understand it. Duh.

    ” let alone working and sacrificing to achieve for anything you may be for that you may blog about.”

    They sacrifice their safety because there are some really insane transgenders who want to murder them. But oh god it’s anti trans to call those people out on their shit. That’s how fascist it got.

  7. KelBusey Says:

    About time we knew who GallusMag was don’t you think? Cathy would you like to explain yourself there in Mississippi? Maybe Judy can help you.

    • GallusMag Says:

      Colonel Mustard in the library.

    • GallusMag Says:

      All joking aside, I get these comments ALL.THE.TIME. from Genderists who think they can silence women by stalking and harassing them. I don’t usually publish them but in light of the fact that transjacktivist Autumn Sandeen, whose writings are critiqued in this post, expresses the same exact stalkery, I thought I would let this one through. I suppose there are dozens of women being attacked and stalked by these men in my stead. Very sad.
      And very revealing of Genderist tactics: they have no answer to feminist and radfem critique of Gender so in their impotence they fall back on their privilege tactics- stalking and threatening.
      Autumn himself is alleged to have not only stalked a M2T who questioned his activism, but actually tracked down the person’s employer, and wrote to the employer outing the closeted transsexual and asking that they fire the transsexual for disagreeing with Autumn online. Just google “Autumn Sandeen Stalking” and multiple accounts of Mr. Sandeen’s exploits can be read.
      Women have a right to speak about Gender. And we plan on exercising that right. These guys just CAN’T STAND that we have that freedom. They would rather crack us across the skull with a baseball bat than let us speak.

  8. lively Says:

    This site is a joke. Hopefully people ignore it. These people are as crazy as creationist and moon hoaks conspiracy theorist.

  9. Bev Jo Says:

    Well, you sure have a powerful “echo chamber,” Gallus. I think the work you do is immeasurably powerful and important, and we know you have international readers and commentators. If you weren’t threatening the men trying to appropriate our identity, then they wouldn’t show who they truly are by sending you death threats, which of course is why you use a pen name.

    This incredibly offensive privileged man who tries to steal and appropriate from every oppressed group he can think of really can’t answer your charges. So they stand and are a brilliant accusation. And your work answers his silly question about what good you’re accomplishing — you reveal the ridiculous lying narcissism and female-hatred that is what female impersonators like him are all about. In this one’s case, he is also racist in his appropriating cultures and people he oppresses.

    Who the fuck is this privileged man to announce what MLK and Bayard Rustin and others would say about trans that they didn’t say? I’m guessing they would be outraged at men posing as women, claiming to be the most oppressed at all. Civil rights leaders cared about justice and equality, and certainly would not participate in supporting such female-hating or any appropriation of oppressed identity.

    As we’ve noticed before, these men certainly reveal their maleness with their every long-winded word. And they also reveal their jealousy of women.

    Thank you once again, Gallus, for exposing another racist female-hater.

    • Thursday's Child Says:

      And if MLK and Rustin weren’t outraged at trans or even for them, so what? These men were far from perfect. King, I know, was a notorious womanizer.

  10. Ashland Avenue Says:

    Yeah, it’s not as if “Autumn” doesn’t have his own little echo chamber over there at PHB, so that “point” of his is a laugh. I’d like to write more, but have to get to work right now – later, Gallus, and keep up the great work!

  11. Bev Jo Says:

    What’s revealing though is that he doesn’t answer Gallus at all, but continues trying to appropriate famous people to prove his politics, even though he might as well be saying god supports trans.

    This is their main tactic. They make a proclamation about how they are the most oppressed and then tantrum to make others agree (either because they are conned or just want the trannies to finally shut up.) But it doesn’t matter if no one agrees with them or how many challenge their lies. It’s all about them and their narcissism and wanting to be onstage.

    Their basic politics is flawed. No one can change sex or race. Dramatically going on about it endlessly is like yelling nonstop that the earth is flat. But unfortunately, some good-hearted women do get conned by their demands. Hopefully, Gallus is helping to fix that.

  12. madradfab Says:

    This post raises valid points and yet Sandeen does not address them.

    I’m sick of hearing from white men how everyone must use their “real name” online. The greatest thing about the internet is the chance it offers us for equal footing and safe anonymity. Many men don’t get that and they won’t. They don’t live in our reality and have our fear. They don’t understand what freedom means to us. Of course in this case it appears the name being used is an adopted one anyway, which makes the argument moot.

    All it takes is the case of Kathy Sierra to see what men do in response to a woman’s real name being online in a way that they think usurps their authority. It’s disgusting.

  13. GallusMag Says:

    @Autumn-
    “And, of course, the only reason you want my birth name is so you can weaponize it against me…in an attempt to humiliate me with it.
    To quote Cesar Chavez again:
    “The first principle of non-violent action is that of non-cooperation with everything humiliating.”
    **sigh**”

    I don’t give a shit what your real name is. I was pointing out the irony of someone using a fake name complaining about someone else blogging under a pseudomyn. I’m sorry you find your real name humiliating. Must be rough. Was it Erkel Sandeen or something? Sorry for your pain.

    “I’m willing to struggle — and even die, if that would be necessary — for the ordinary equality of women. I’ve told multiple feminist civil rights activists that if they needed someone for an arrestable direct action, especially if it would help bring the ERA back to the fore of American civil rights discussion, give me a call and I’ll be there.”

    Yes- this is what we are calling you to do. Right now. And it doesn’t even require you wearing a female military uniform as a costume as you do things to get yourself arrested (although maybe that’s part of your pleasure). I am calling you to do something much more powerful and profound. I am calling you to make a great sacrifice for Women’s Liberation. And that is to stop proclaiming that you are a woman. And to stop claiming that humans have different brains based on sex. And to stop claiming that long hair and jewelry and mini-skirts and false-ettos and swishy wrists are female. And stop claiming that hormones and de-balling makes men “women with penises”. To stop supporting the sterilization of gender-nonconforming minor children. To stop “schooling” women on what it means to be female. I’m asking for you to do something truly courageous, and truly revolutionary- to lay down your shame and accept and love yourself for who you really are: a male bodied person. I’m asking you to be an ally to women in the Gender Revolution, not an exploiter and colonizer. Not a perpetrator. This IS that call.

    ““Gallus”, you essentially say “women are like this, but transsexual and transgender people are like that” — you speak in the language of “we/they.””

    And you claim that females don’t exist. You deny the political class “female”. You, who have been trained, conditioned and inculcated and groomed (quite successfully I might add), for your entire human life to oppress those born with female biology. You are not female. You have not been groomed as political class female. You have not been oppressed since infancy because of your female reproductive biology. You are not part of the raped class. You are not part of the impregnable class. You mimic what you think women are, but you will never know the experience of being female. You will always be other. You will always be not female, and will never be “we”. The fact that you claim otherwise is deeply female-hating and offensive.

    “The barometer for social change is measured by selecting the group which is most mistreated. … The question of social change should be framed with the most vulnerable group in mind: gay people.”

    This is a male-centric female-erasing statement. No surprise it resonates for you. No female on earth would agree with this quote. Gay white men are not the group on earth “that is most mistreated”. Trans are not “the most mistreated”. On the contrary, broad legal changes replacing sex with “Gender”/Sex-Role have been swept through legislatures worldwide with the greatest of ease, much easier than gay rights or women’s rights. Why? Because Genderism supports patriarchal power structures. Genderism bolsters the enslavement of women upon which all our cultural structures are based. The powers that be love trans. Which is why you see a female tranny on Dancing With The Stars long before you will ever see two Lesbians or gay men dancing together. And it’s why conservative religious Iran performs the world’s second largest number of “sex-change” surgeries (second only to Thailand) yet executes gays and forces female children into forced marriages as reproductive livestock, literally under lock and key upon threat of being stoned to death while buried in the ground up to their neck, or having their face burned off with acid. I mean, WHAT THE FUCK Sandeen. What. The. Fuck.

    “As for brain studies? They’re out there. Do some homework — studies have shown no differences of note between the brains of blacks and whites. Do some more homework, “Gallus,” and you’ll find out that scientific studies have shown 1.) in general, there are differences in the average size and average shape of men’s and women’s hypothalamus’s, and 2.) in a number of studies, trans women’s hypothalamus’s align more with the size and shape of the average of natal women’s hypothalamus’s, and trans men’s hypothalamus’s align more with the size and shaper of “average” natal men’s hypothalamus’s.”

    You should really look into those studies. As in, actually read them. There are only two, and both used the same subjects. A very small sample size, and NO control group used. That’s right: NO CONTROL GROUP. And the results NEVER REPRODUCED. That means they’re crap. Total crap. Even honest trans admit they are crap. Effects due to hormone use were not ruled out. And even if there were (a BIG if since it is just a theory and has never been proved) limbic system differences – no one has any idea what that means, or doesn’t mean, related to sex or gender. You should really look into it, but you probably won’t because you want to believe and you don’t care about the truth. It’s just like the post-mortem brain studies that trans parroted for ten years which had the same problems- small sample size, no control group, no accounting for synthetic hormone effects- or even the way performing “gender” might effect the brain over time. You all knew those studies were crap but you just kept parroting them until they had been disputed so many times over so many years that they no longer worked as Gender propaganda. Same with the David Reimer case. You glom onto any outlier case or questionable study and beat it to death until no one buys it any more and then you drop it and move on to the next scientific sounding evidence to support your female-hating sexist agenda. There is not a drop of science behind Genderism after sixty years. Not a drop. This only shows that you have not read the studies. You should. Certainly before you embrace them like gospel you really should.

    “As for deportment and “passing,” well…let me turn it around and ask you some questions about non-trans women. Can you draw broad conclusions about all non-trans women by those who like “Bridezillas” and “What Not To Wear”? By the non-trans women who read Elle, Vogue, and Good Housekeeping? By the non-trans women who read the mommy and fashion blogs? I would say not”

    Yes, I can draw broad conclusions about all women who like Bridezillas and who read Vogue or otherwise relate to cultural sex-roles. All feminists can, and we’ve been doing so for a hundred years. You should look into it.
    Spelled F E M I N I S M. Google it .

    “By the same token, you’re drawing broad conclusions about an entire class of people from a sampling of blogs. There is diversity of thought in trans community, just as there’s diversity in women’s community. And, those two communities overlap significantly — no matter how you slice trans.”

    .”A sampling of blogs”? Ha. Get over yourself. Well I can guaran-damn-tee that I’ve read more trans blogs than you have read feminist ones. I’ve also known hundreds of trans people, over several decades some of whom are beloved friends. Unlike yourself, I have read widely the thoughts and experiences of many many people on the subject of genderism. I also listen. Unlike you, I LISTEN to what people with different beliefs and perspectives have to share. In fact, I found the subject so interesting I started a whole blog about it. And the more you know about Gender, the less you believe in it. And yes, you can draw broad conclusions about Gender and those who support it. Do your homework.

    ““Sex should be easily definable, but it’s not.”
    Yes it is. Humans are a reproductively dimorphic species. Figures you wouldn’t want any trope to go unturned and have to throw out the intersex trope. Here is my response to you:
    http://transgendertropes.wordpress.com/2011/04/19/transgender-trope-9-if-females-have-vaginas-are-females-without-vaginas-male/

    As for the “you’re a big meanie” trope, its so boring and manipulative and just old. Women who don’t subscribe to male-supremacy are not “man haters”. People who don’t believe in Jesus are not “Christ-haters”. And people who don’t agree with gender are not “trans-haters”. *Yawn.

  14. Nicky Says:

    Gallus you said it right their and it was perfect to the point. That’s why people like Autumn Sandeen are the intersex community’s nightmares and clear and present danger to Intersex people like me. People like Autumn Sandeen are why Intersex people want nothing to do with Transgender people and want to distance ourselves away from them.

    I also have to wonder, what would MLK, Malcom X and Che Guevara would say, if they found out their Ideals were being hijacked and stolen by transgender people and people like Autumn Sandeen

  15. Bev Jo Says:

    It’s a criminal travesty, isn’t it, Nicky? It’s kind of like nazis using them.

    But you dealt with him so well, Gallus. I keep wishing all women would read your blog.

    • Nicky Says:

      It is a travesty when you co-opt someone else and use it for your own gain. That’s what the Transgender community and people like Autumn Sandeen have been doing. Co-opting others for their own political and social gain at other people’s expense.

      Gallus’s blog should be a required reading for any lesbian and intersex person who wants to know what the Transgender agenda is all about. It gives a clear concise picture of what the transgender community is all about and why they want to wipe out Biological women and intersex people.

  16. sipiy Says:

    Hi Gallus. This is being broadcast to all Canadian women’s health orgs and associations. We were asked to do the modules. From the SEX module:

    http://sgba-resource.ca/en/about/survey/
    SGBA e-Learning Resource | Rising to the Challenge

    “Thinking about sex as a continuum allows us to recognize and acknowledge this range in characteristics and to avoid categorizing individuals as only female or male.”

    The vid apparently features the pregnant man! I haven’t done any of it yet. It looks very confused. On my dime. Cough.

    This is sponsored by a taxpayer funded national women’s health org (see bottom).that in itself is under the auspices of Health Canada.

    • GallusMag Says:

      It’s really tough on health care providers who have to provide care while still honoring faith-based belief systems. No different than struggling to provide quality ethical care to hemopheliac kids of Christian Science parents, or trying to run an emergency code on an Islamic fundamentalist woman when the only residents on call are male. Same belief systems that must be taken into account. And there are hella health issues specifically caused by lifetime synthetic cross hormone treatments. Tough situations. Very sad.

  17. Bev Jo Says:

    I agree completely, Nicky. I want everyone to see this blog because I can’t think what else will stop so many from believing these men are women or feeling sorry for them. We really should compile all death and mutilation threats that we’ve gotten from them.

    • Nicky Says:

      We should compile a list of all the threats that these transgender people have made to women and intersex people. Come up with a reporting site documenting all the threats that trans people have made. That way by outing them and shaming them, people will learn who the trans are and what they are all about.

  18. Bev Jo Says:

    I really agree, Nicky. So how and where do we do it? Could it be done at Gallus’ blog? A friend suggested another site, but I don’t feel like it’s a safe place for most of us.

    It really would make such a difference to have it all there for people to see. Yes, shaming them with their own threats.

    Lierre sent me a letter a man claiming to be a woman sent to Derrick Jensen that was very sexually harassing. And then the man was upset Derrick didn’t respond to his “beautiful” letter. It was so offensive and disgusting.

    • Nicky Says:

      I think by shaming the Trans and showing people who the Trans REALLY are by showing the public their true intentions and true agenda. People will wise up and see for themselves what Transgender people are.

      I think a Blog would work by showing people who the transgender people are and why they are a danger to women and intersex people.

  19. GallusMag Says:

    Guess he had no response whatsoever. Weird.

  20. RoseVerbena Says:

    Yeah, the “trans woman” whack-tivists don’t get it, but we do.

    Excellent analogy that will fly right over their heads the same way that anything rational, reasonable and contrary to their obsessions will fly right over their heads.

    It’s a mental disorder.

    Sigh…

    • Nicky Says:

      RoseVerbena, they never get it and it’s a common trait within the trans community. if you want to see an extreme form of narcissism, you just have to look and watch twanz in action. That’s where you can see some true narcissism within trans.

      It is after all part of their mental disorder as well.


  21. […] would be an outrage, and in fact some of the same men professing to be Lesbians are doing this. https://gendertrender.wordpress.com/2011/11/02/autumn-sandeen-and-martin-luther-king-jr/  Some have had surgery and altered their features and hair, but they are still oppressor white […]


Leave a Reply

