Happy Birthday and Mass Un-Banning

December 6, 2012

So yesterday (the day before yesterday?) marked two years of GenderTrender. I wasn’t going to acknowledge the anniversary but now I’ve decided to change my mind.

Because the hard-wired and unchanging neurology of the Laydee Brain told me to.

(that is SARCASM)

Whenever I get tired of doing it, women write asking me to

POST SOMMMEEETHHHHIINNGGGG.

lolol.
Even the haters write. Male trans Carol Teater once wrote to say:
”Hey Phallus Hag, how about some new content? I need a new dose of deranged, delusional paranoia, and the comments have kinda died out on the existing threads.”

Awwwww… thanks Carol!
HAHAHAHAHAHA.
OMG the haters complaining when I don’t post.
You LIKE me! You really LIKE meeee!!!
hahahahahahahahahahahalololololololololoLMAO

Sally Field Oscar

Some of you have really kept me going through some tough times…
Happy Two years everyone and THANK YOU for all your comments and support. YOU ARE THE ONES who KEEP THE LIGHTS ON HERE and I LOVE YOU!
❤❤❤

P.S. Carol in honor of the occasion I hereby un-ban you. In fact I un-ban everyone who has been banned. Try to be good this time or I will ban your ass again, right quick.

Join me in making a wish and blowing out the candle of sex-based stereotypes!

XOXOXOX

Two-year-candle-on-birthday-cake1790

49 Responses to “Happy Birthday and Mass Un-Banning”

  1. Ave Says:

    FUck yeah!

  2. MarySunshine Says:

    Am I un-banned?

  3. cjibo Says:

    Happy birthday to the blog!
    And thank you for your amazing reporting.

  4. hearthrising Says:

    Thank you for your good work and for your dedication to fact-based reporting.

  5. SaraClue Says:

    Gallus Mag, thank you for all the amazing work you do on this blog. I thought I was losing my mind until I found this blog and others like it. Could not believe what I was seeing on the other so-called feminist blogs, that they all seemed to have bought into this insanity of transgender dogma. You are very courageous to speak out and report the truth.

  6. Becky Green Says:

    This blog is an oasis. It’s a healthy haven of humor, happiness and heartbreaking honesty held together by a humane and honorable hostess.

    (Yeah alliteration!)

  7. Bev Jo Says:

    Happy Birthday, GenderTrender and Gallus Mag. And thank you for being our champion and giving continual proof than men can never become women (or Lesbians!), women can never become men, and trans-paraplegics are lying oppressive ableist assholes!

    • GallusMag Says:

      Bev you encouraged me to start this blog, and have directly supported me from my very first post (and death threat) on through until today. I have relied on your honesty and ethical sensibility and knowledge (and kindness) and continue to do so. Frankly I’m not sure I would have made it two years without you. I can’t thank you enough. YOU are the true champion.❤

  8. Marie-France Lesage Says:

    Happy Deux-zies GallusMag. You’re a life-saver, whether you realize it or not. You do the Goddess’ work.

    ((((GenderTrender)))) and ((((you)))).

    Mwah!

  9. Marie-France Lesage Says:

    Haiku for you:

    GallusMag burns bright.
    Truth illuminated here:
    Women! Take courage!

  10. FeistyAmazon Says:

    To Gallus Mag, you are a true DykeAmazon, fulfilling the legacy of the name you’ve taken on(and the ear of patriarchy), right there in my “Encyclopedia of Amazons”….and I commend your strong Amazon spirit to not only to have an opinion, but to BACK IT UP WITH FACTS and go out there and do the research and bring back interesting factoids we can all go out to fight our struggles with, whether to help young Butchy/tomboyish womyn come out as Dykes and inhabit and FEEL PROUD of their Female Dykely bodies/minds/spirits instead of carve them up and take hormones, or whether to challenge the born male and their lies no matter how much they try to claim ‘womanhood’.

    I really appreciate your blog and am surprised other radical feminist and other Dykes have not supported it…because you cut too close to the truth, and like myself are an opinionated cuss with BACKBONE!

    We have given away so much of our Lesbian territories that frankly we practically have none left, but NO MORE. We are taking back the Dyke communities, and hopefully the Dyke Marches BY AND FOR born Female Lesbians/Dykes of ALL stripes! Keep up the struggle!
    -In Grand DykeAmazon Sisterhood,
    and from the bottom of my heart, thankyou,
    -FeistyAmazon


  11. Congratulations, Gallus, on your sturdy feminist work.

  12. maleXYabcWTF Says:

    Hey there Gallus, Long time lurker, first time poster. Congrats on keeping this wonderful site going. I’ve didn’t have much of an opinion on this subject until I started reading your site. Now I visit it daily.

    As a het dood, i’ve learned so much about my body that run quite contrary to my days in Biology class.

    It’s like reading an Orwellian novel or the Emperor with No Clothes. It seems to be getting weirder everyday.

    Be strong and keep up the great work.

  13. Noanodyne Says:

    Couldn’t ever thank you enough for all your perseverance and brilliance Gallus, but I’m here to say how grateful I am that you have done all this incredibly important work.

    “Life is not easy for any of us. But what of that? We must have perseverance and above all confidence in ourselves. We must believe that we are gifted for something and that this thing must be attained.”
    ~ Marie Curie

    • GallusMag Says:

      Noan thank you for encouraging me to start this blog. I will never forget those wonderful talks between you, me and BlueTraveler that ignited a firestorm of KICKASS. And thank you for your unwavering support- even in the toughest of times. XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOX

  14. smash Says:

    Thank you for your reporting, GM.🙂

  15. genderslayer Says:

    Dear Gallus,

    Happy Anniversary, and thank you, so much, for all the great reporting, analyzing, moderating, takedowns and everything you do with this blog. You are making a huge difference in women’s lives, even and especially those of us who mostly just read, or have never commented. You’re an inspiration!!! Much love & respect to you, sister!!!

  16. saltnpepa10 Says:

    great blog wonderful work thank you for doing all this and happy birthday gendertrender xx

  17. luckynkl Says:

    Happy Birthday to GT and hat’s off to you, GM. Here’s to many more!

  18. MarySunshine Says:

    Happy Birthday❤ Gender Trender❤
    😀 Rocking female intelligence since your day one.

    What you have done for us all could never have been imagined.

    Thank You

  19. Branjor Says:

    Happy Birthday to Gender Trender, one of my main must read blogs! Thanks, GM, for the fantastic work you do here.

  20. Amy Says:

    Lurker, and will continue to be so after this comment, but I love this blog and appreciate the hard work you put into it. I’ve learned a lot and continue to learn from the posts and commentary. It’s one of two radfem sites I love the most.

  21. EqualRightsAndProtection Says:

    Thank you for your work here, GallusMag. I’m still learning as much as I can from other sources, but this has been eye-opening.

    Sometimes, though, I wish that I was still happily ignorant of the entire trans movement. Once I got past the “we must support their rights to full identity” and started seeing the real picture, I can’t un-see it. Like an Annie Danger film.

  22. KittyBarber Says:

    Thank you, GM, I owe you–we all do. I hope you know how important your work is, and how much you are appreciated. XX00

  23. FeistyAmazon Says:

    Now I have to watch that movie, but that’s EXACTLY how this trans phenomena feels, like we got the glasses on that tell us the truth, and without them, it’s all a smokescreen and mindfuck!

    • moosy Says:

      that’s always how i describe it when nobody else notices the multitudes of young ‘female to males’ in nyc- like i’m the only one with ‘they live’ glasses.

  24. cabochon Says:

    Congratulations on the blog-aversary. Your work is top-notch and always on my must-read list.


Leave a Reply

