Merry Christmas All!

December 24, 2013

 

56 Responses to “Merry Christmas All!”

  1. jo Says:

    Merry Christmas Gallus, hope you have nice and relaxing one, after all your important writing.

  2. Mary Sunshine Says:

    Merry Xmess, Sweetie! ❤ XOXOX

  3. background spinner Says:

    Hope you’re having a great holiday season, Gallus. You deserve it. xx

  4. Jane Says:

    Merry Christmas, thank you for all you do, and here’s to a gaslighting-free 2014!


  5. Merry Christmas. Goodwill to all.

  6. Hilla Says:

    Happy holidays, happy unholy/sinful days, happy ordinary days. Love and solidarity.

  7. Adrian Says:

    Merry X’mas!

  8. Guls Says:

    Gotta hand it to you GM, you pick the coolest Crimble tunes😉 Merry Xmas to you & yours, and everyone else x

  9. Ashland Avenue Says:

    Merry Christmas and a peaceful New Year to you, Gallus…and to all the very cool people who post here.

  10. GallusMag Says:

    MERRY CHRISTMASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!11

  11. SheilaG Says:

    LOVE🙂

  12. LC Says:

    Merry Christmas, Gallus, and thanks for everything you do!

  13. luckynkl Says:

    Ho, ho, ho, seasons greetings, happy holidays, and all that rot. I hope the coming new year will be filled to the brim with good things for you.

    XXX OOO
    Luck

  14. Bev Jo Says:

    Happy Everything Imaginable to you, dear Gallus Mag, our courageous champion! Love you! XOXOOXXOXOXOXO

  15. Kat Says:

    Jex Thoth is sick, I’m so happy to see them on this blog. Merry Christmas!

  16. michelle Says:

    generally avoided the web yesterday…hope y’all all had a good holiday with friends/family/whoever else was around🙂

  17. branjor Says:

    Happy Holidays to Gallus and all her awesome commenters!


  18. Merry Christmas Gallus! It’s been just over a year now since I started reading your blog, and I’ve learned so much. All my best to you and all the regulars.❤

  19. blackmetalvalkyrie Says:

    I am going to guess xmas time for trannies is their excuse to ask for the most lame insulting gendered shit. Merry xmas!

  20. Motherhood Says:

    Have a wonderful holiday GM. You’re brilliant and classy.

  21. Patrick Says:

    Just want to say kudos for doing what you’re doing. I once made the mistake of wondering aloud if transgenderism mightn’t be a relatively frivolous aesthetic preference or an acquired psychological attribute rather than an inborn condition necessitating the “correction” of one’s body. I’m not sure I have the nerve to open my mouth again.

  22. hearthrising Says:

    Hope it was a good one Gallus. Thanks for your blog.

  23. huffysnappy Says:

    Just wanted to take the opportunity to thank you for the work you do with this blog.

    About 18 months ago now it occurred to me to start looking around on the web for feminist and skeptic blogs and resources. I started out with a bit of FtB, IBTP and Feministe. Eventually I started hearing words like ‘cis’ and ‘transphobic’ ostentatiously bandied about. I’d hear vitriolic descriptions of evil radfems causing the death of trans women, and have instantaneous dual reactions of “How awful, violence against trans people” and “Something about all of these claims isn’t quite adding up”. Anyhow, I did some research into these allegedly evil bigoted TERFs, such as yourself and Elizabeth Hungerford and Sheila Jeffreys, like reading what you had all actually written and said, as opposed to what was being claimed about you. And I thought – these are the same views I have on gender roles, where’s teh tranzfobia?

    So I can thank Natalie Reed and Donna and Feministe for something, anyway – illustrating to me the influence of incoherent theories of trans within mainstream feminism, and the uncritical fawning of many self-identified ‘cis’ feminists over feminine-gender stereotype identified males (femingensi/mascugensi?). And I acknowledge Dallas Denny for clueing me in to the impending publication of “Gender Hurts”.

    I have no hate for trans people, and I wish them the same success with their life struggles and freedom from oppression as I would for non trans persons. But I do think that trans women are getting a free pass within mainstream feminism to oppress women and ignore the reasonable personal boundaries of women and girls, and that feminists need to talk about and analyse this phenomenon, rather than hushing and marginalising radical feminist analysis with shouts of ‘transphobia X one bazillion !!!!”

    Anyhow, all that above was to try and let you know why it is that I so appreciate what you do here, Gallus Mag.

    Mostly I wanted to say, Merry Christmas and a peaceful and productive new year to you.

  24. Peggy Says:

    Hi GallusMag,
    Thanks for your blog. Is there a way to contact you privately?

    • GallusMag Says:

      Hi Peggy. You can drop info in the comment box clearly stating at the top “private NOT for publication” (or some variation of that). Alternately, you can DM me on twitter.

  25. Mormo Says:

    Hey Mags You’re an awesome chick. This blog is like therapy for me and many other women. Keep it going xoxox


  26. Just briefly popping out of retirement to say good luck to everyone for 2014, thank you to Gallus for this blog and solidarity to radfems everywhere.

  27. Bev Jo Says:

    and HAPPY NEW YEAR, Gallus Mag, our champion against the trans cult!!! XOXOXOXO

  28. WordWoman Says:

    Thank you for this blog that has meant a lot to me and others. Happy New Year!


Leave a Reply

