Andrea James: the Year in Review

January 19, 2015

andrea james zinnia jones

25 Responses to “Andrea James: the Year in Review”

  1. Miep Says:

    #IRHopelesslyConfused

  2. Teal Deer Says:

    Typical how they can’t see that “#IHateDissent” and “#Freethought” can’t coexist.

    • GallusMag Says:

      It’s not a binary. It’s a spectrum!


    • “#ihatedissent” is pretty fucking telling.

      I read it and the following line together as “I hate dissent (and) free thought.”

      • >:) Says:

        I looked at it and wondered Why do they hate free thought? Why attack a group of women for enjoying the right of a personal life of not being the 2nd class servants of male-born in their own home?. But it does make sense, because one of the eight conditions of brainwashing requires Dispensed Existence of a group of people.

        http://www.orange-papers.org/orange-cultinfo.html#Liftons8
        ^
        [from the above link]

        The group decides who has a right to exist and who does not. This is usually not literal but means that those in the outside world are not saved, are unenlightened, unconscious and they must be converted to the group’s ideology. If they do not join the group or are critical of the group, then they must be rejected by the members. Thus, the outside world loses all credibility. In conjunction, should any member leave the group, he or she must be rejected also.

        The group has an elitist world view — a sharp line is drawn by cult between those who have been saved, chosen, etc. (the cult members) and those who are lost, in the dark, etc. (the rest of the world).

        Former members are seen as “weak, ” “lost,” “evil,” and “the enemy”.

        The cult insists that there is no legitimate alternative to membership in the cult.

    • Ben X Says:

      I don’t understand what I’m looking at. This Zinnia character must be attaching some ironic meaning to “I hate dissent,” but I can’t figure out what it’s supposed to mean.

    • morag99 Says:

      Bi-stupidity. Don’t make them choose one stupid over another! That’s erasure of bi-stupid identities!

  3. Bea Says:

    Eww, there’s something about that Zinnia dude that just gives me the creeps. He exudes fedora-wearing-beta-male-Richard-Dawkins-loving-MRA arrogance.

  4. WTF Is This Nonsense? Says:

    I think ZJ has lost most of his audience over the last few years. When the joke is presented as serious, it’s just sad and disturbing.

    Went from atheist to dogmatic nonsense. I love freethought! Agree with me or else! I know because I know because I know!


  5. I cannot stand Zinnia! (I don’t know what his name was prior, so I use Zinnia) Such a hateful man. I never realized that HE was the one organizing the protest at the Montreal massacre site. Disgusting.

    It really bugs me that Free thought Blogs included him, as he is the opposite if free thinking. Those on that site have sucked down the trans genderqueer Kool Aid, which is the opposite of free thought. It’s especially annoying because they do highlight women that wouldn’t usually get a spot to blog in that community, but then blow it with Zinnias hatefulness and misogyny.

    I’m sure they think having Zinnia is a nod to inclusiveness, in the way most unthinking progressives do. They ought to know better- having him on there, with his threats and hated of anyone that disagrees is the antithesis of what they are trying to do.

    There’s a reason I refuse to use the label atheist these days.

  6. alex Says:

    I’m particularly taken by how their definition of “success ” is how well they scare “them” off. Not, yanno, whether the petition helped them make any gains.
    Or was the petition “sign here if you thinks terfs should diaf?”

    Seconding the “your point is?” comments. This is activism?! Flaky as fuck.

  7. Bev Jo Says:

    As I skimmed, I was sure he’d written “I hate free thought,” since he clearly does.


Leave a Reply

