When they seemed like they were about to cry I gave them the cake.

July 10, 2016

trans cake  

From an FTM forum:

Here’s what I did; First, I gave everyone in the class a warning about what the performance piece would be on, and told everyone that they could stand up and leave at any time if they became anxious/dysphoric/whatever.

The desks were arranged so that there was a circle of desks surrounding one desk in the center of the room, which had two chairs on either side. This was the “interrogation” desk.

I had people come up and select a piece of paper from a hat. Pink, blue, or white. I then explained what the colors meant. Blue was boy, pink was girl, white was non-binary.

For the students who’s gender identity matched with the piece of paper they drew, they got a piece of cake. The other students were asked to wait. I made a point to ask the “cisgender” students how much cake they wanted, and was very polite. I told the other students they would have to come prove to me they were their gender identity, and not the identity that the piece of paper said in order to get the cake.

I sat at the “interrogation” desk, and one by one had the students come forward. There wound up being a lot of “trans” students, which wasn’t ideal, but math just didn’t work in my favor here.

I was awful to the students who were “trans” when they tried to prove their identities to me. The first girl who came forward, who had pulled a blue “boy” piece of paper, argued with me that because she was raised mostly by women she was a woman. I told her that she was just a faggot, ect. She continued to argue with me, and I rejected everything that she said. If she said she was a woman because of her genitals, I said that her genitals didn’t prove anything. If she said she was a woman because she felt like it, I asked her to explain what that “felt” like, and she couldn’t explain it.

Towards the end she sat completely confused, at a loss for words. She admitted that she couldn’t prove her identity, and fell silent. I had decided to give students a piece of cake when they were visually disturbed, so I gave her a piece of cake then. I made it much, much smaller than the cake given to the “cisgender” students, and threw it down rudely.

There were a few people who simply gave up in order to get the cake, and said they were an identity they weren’t. I gave them cake equal to the “cisgender” students, as a sort of “reward.” There was one student who turned out to be a trans girl, although I think she was shy about coming forward at first with the other “cisgender” students. Even though she had pulled the pink piece of paper, because she was “biologically” male she wasn’t sure if she was allowed the cake. I gave the cake to her when she explained this.

There was a man who had pulled a pink piece of paper who came forward and tried to argue with me that he was just “human” and he didn’t believe in gender. I told him to fuck off and that he had taken too many philosophy classes. He tried to continue the argument, but I told him that if he wanted the cake he would have to admit he was the gender on the piece of paper. He said he didn’t want the cake. I asked him why he was there, then, and realizing that I wouldn’t argue with him, he stood up and left, peeved.

Another guy tried to do the same argument thing. He absolutely refused to identify as what the paper said (girl) and tried to turn it into an argument. Instead of playing along with the argument, I brutally shut him down. When he said that he didn’t want the cake, I told him to leave, just like the other guy. Oddly enough this guy came back again later (when most people were finished) to try and argue with me again. He attempted to ask about the “symbolism” of the cake, ect, and I told him it was “just cake” and that if he didn’t know what it represented he “needed to go back to elementary school and study the food pyramid.” He got REALLY pissed off at this point and stormed back to his desk, sulking.

A nonbinary person came forward and argued that they really just did not feel like either gender. I asked them why and they said it was because they felt they didn’t fit in anywhere. I asked them if this was because they were psychologically damaged, and instead of responding with a solid “no” they responded that they weren’t sure and became very upset. When they seemed like they were about to cry I gave them the cake. They left quietly.

Finally, a girl came forward a bit uncertainly and admitted that she could not prove her gender. After watching the other students argue with me about it, she had realized that she had “nothing” and there was nothing she could say or do that “proved” anything. She seemed deeply upset by this. She admitted that now she was unsure of her own gender, after witnessing everyone else being so throughly dismissed in their own. I gave her a piece of cake.

At the end of the performance I explained the purpose. I had based it off of the idea that in order for a cisgender person to understand how a trans person is treated, they have to have their own gender invalidated by everyone around them, not imagine themselves as the opposite sex.

We chatted as a group afterwards, and the “cisgender” students admitted that they weren’t able to keep eating the cake as they watched what was happening to the “trans” students. One student said that as he continued to eat the cake, it tasted more and more awful, and they had to throw it out. Other students who had gotten the cake shared the same sentiment.

There was an overwhelming feeling of loss in the room. The man who had argued with me twice (first about gender, then about the cake’s meaning), said that he had hoped to discern the cake’s meaning so that he would have an “edge” in the argument. After I shut him down he said he realized that he also had “nothing” and that it upset him deeply. There was a common theme of students reporting that after being interviewed so harshly about their gender that they had “nothing”, neither a discernible gender or a way to prove it. This is what upset people the most.

Many students also shared the sentiment that they now felt like they had a slightly better understanding of what it was like to be trans. They all said it had felt terrible.

After the experiment was over, I told everyone they could eat the cake if they wanted to. No one did. It had the presence of a cursed object in the room. It was really ominous, and people avoided the “interrogation” table even after class was dismissed and people were chatting. I had to take it into the hallway and give it away to someone who would eat it.

Overall I’m pleased with how it went! For me it was interesting watching the cisgender students kind of “break down” under the same pressure that trans people face daily. I had always thought that cisgender people had it together or something when it came to gender, but now I can say for sure that they don’t. Because they don’t think about it, if you challenge them on it, they freak out and shut down. Especially in that sort of intense environment, where you can’t really escape the questions. (I mean, unless you don’t want the cake.) It made me realize that the reactions of trans people in similar situations are totally normal. We’re not fucked up for being depressed, or constantly questioning our gender, or any of that. It’s the normal reaction to this sort of environment. I think my new tactic for dealing with bigots is to ask them the sort of intense, psychological questions I asked the cisgender students in my class about their gender. At least it’ll make them think, lol.

Sorry this wound up a little long! I didn’t include all of the student’s reactions because some were repetitive, mostly with the same “breaking down” and having “nothing” sort of thing. But I hope you guys had fun reading about the results! I don’t think this experiment is perfect, since I haven’t figured out a way to make people feel body dysphoria, but I did my best. I’d like to do it again, to further perfect it, if I had the chance. tldr; It went well.

 

[sic]

 

images

47 Responses to “When they seemed like they were about to cry I gave them the cake.”


  1. Where was the bit about everyday fear of rape and sexual assault for boring ordinary women? Did I miss that?

  2. sellmaeth Says:

    “There was a man who had pulled a pink piece of paper who came forward and tried to argue with me that he was just “human” and he didn’t believe in gender. I told him to fuck off and that he had taken too many philosophy classes. He tried to continue the argument, but I told him that if he wanted the cake he would have to admit he was the gender on the piece of paper. He said he didn’t want the cake. I asked him why he was there, then, and realizing that I wouldn’t argue with him, he stood up and left, peeved.”

    Only sane man in the room. Or at least the only one who dared challenge the author. (I would have been one of those who “said they were an identity they weren’t”. If the cake was good. If not, I would perhaps have challenged her and left.)

    In theory, this performance piece is a good idea. But she did it all wrong.
    Why was there a white piece of paper, when the paper was meant to represent the sex, and the actual sex (or, if any, gender identity) of the person was meant to represent gender?

    And why did the women with pink pieces of paper get as big slices of cake as the men with blue pieces of paper? This is not how reality works.

    I propose a performance piece where everyone gets a piece of paper that signifies their biological sex. And the “men” get blue cake, which has chocolate in it, and the “women” are told that they can get pink cake, but there is no chocolate, it is low-fat, and one out of every ten slices is made to taste bitter, and the one who gets that piece will be expected to eat it.

    I don’t know what that would symbolize (for realistic representation of sexual assault it would have to be one in four, or one in two), but it would make for a slightly more realistic representation of reality.

    But .. no, actually, I would not do it that way, not with random pieces of paper. I would just assign men to the “women” group. Let the women have cake, this one time.

  3. petuniacat00 Says:

    Reblogged this on PetuniaCatLand and commented:
    This is horrendous psychological abuse. Under the guise of something politically progressive. The non-trans people saying they had “nothing” because they couldn’t “prove” their gender? NO ONE can prove their gender because it is a made up and constantly shifting social conventions. She did to the other students what the tumblerites do to teenagers who wander into their realm. She made them feel insecure by requiring them to question their gender in order to keep interacting with her. Pure manipulation. Because we believe we are psychologically male and female it’s distressing to realize how superficial that is. Until you than understand that rejecting the stereotypes is liberating. But when you’re punished for recognizing their superficiality, not getting the cake, that isn’t fun. This is like the Blue Eye “experiment” to supposedly teach kids about racism. But that was intensely cruel. The teacher psychologically abused small children to supposedly teach them what being subject to racism is like. Transgender is an ideology about dominating people. This is not how equal rights movements work.


  4. I can’t imagine how this weird performance piece could possibly explain to anyone what it’s like to live with gender dysphoria. There are brilliant de-transitioners who explain the feeling well, but this person just made everyone uncomfortable without making any coherent point.

    • sellmaeth Says:

      I don’t think that was the point? I mean, most of the most active transactivists don’t seem to feel dysphoria about their body (which I would call sex dysphoria, but perhaps could be also called gender dysphoria, as at least girls’ hate of their own bodies is caused by how they are treated because of those bodies), but just feel entitled to spaces reserved for the other sex.

      So this thing was apparently just about “cis-privilege” and “transphobia”, not about dysphoria.

      People understanding dysphoria would, after all, not cause women to give up women-only spaces. Nor would it convince us that being female in patriarchy is a privilege.


      • If this was solely about cis-privilege, then I suppose the whole point of this exercise is to make regular people feel bad that they aren’t the cool trans/queer special snowflakes.

  5. juno Says:

    Meh. Nasty commercial bakery cake. Artificial facsimile of goodness. Couldn’t be arsed to care let alone cry over it.

    Still, perhaps it was incentive enough to keep people playing the game, sadly. Seems like a metaphor for society-at-large.

    Good on the dude who ragequit.

  6. LC Says:

    Of course so many of the students came to the conclusion “they had nothing”- gender, as represented by the paper they were given, doesn’t exist. Their biological sex, however, every single one of those students could have proven, I’d wager, and quite easily.

    This was a disturbing read. Pure propaganda and brainwashing, and reminded me of every emotionally manipulative relationship I’ve ever been in. How would even of them have understood from that what body dysphoria was? Or depression? Or anxiety? Or identity? Made absolutely no effing sense and seemed to be solely about upsetting a bunch of “evil cisgender people” to the point where they didn’t want cake. I wanted to give those children/young adults cake after reading this, and I wouldn’t psychologically abuse them to get it.

  7. branjor Says:

    This exercise was nothing but psychological manipulation and abuse. It reminds me of a similar college classroom exercise I watched on video once in which a professor (white and female) was ostensibly trying to help majority status students know what it feels like to be a minority. She defined the social hierarchies as white over black and male over female; I don’t remember if their were other hierarchical positions, such as rich over poor, heterosexual over homosexual, etc, which she mentioned. Anyway, she then picked a white *female* student and treated her like a pile of shit to teach this “majority” person what it felt like to be a “minority.” I remember thinking why didn’t she pull this on a white *male* student if she wants to teach a majority person a lesson so much, and realized that she knew she would never get away with pulling that on a male but that a female would be uncertain enough of her own worth that the professor would be able to get away with abusing her like that. The stupid abusive a**hole.

    • Linx Says:

      I’m betting that was Jane Elliot who came up with the creepy Blue Eye/Brown Eye experiment. As to this cake experiment: the cake became a ‘cursed object? There was an ‘overwhelming sense of loss’ amongst the students? Nobody could eat the cake and nobody had ‘nothing’? What melodrama. And not a lick of science. Sounds like a university campus to me!

      • Loup-loup garou Says:

        Ugh. Elliot originally did that experment on third graders, right after the assassination of MLK in 1968. That was the same era that gave us the “Third Wave” experiment at Cubberly High School in Palo Alto, which was also completely unethical. I was born in ‘the late 60s, and people my age grew up with the tail end of this kind of thing: treating public schools as laboratories for Important Social Change. Academics took a back seat to things like making sure kids grew up with the right socio-political attitudes, at least where overt racism was concerned (there was still heavy gender policing and a lot of covert racism at my school.) Because of the violence and social upheaval that accompanied some of the youth movements of the 60s, young people were also seen as dangerous by the generation that was still in charge. So they tried to “fix” my generation proactively, before we hit young adulthood and became dangerous too. (We were also assumed to be potential drug fiends — the “DON’T DO DRUGS” lectures started in the second grade, at a school where most of us had never even heard of the illegal substances we weren’t supposed to be using. (By the time we reached our teens, heroin and LSD as passé as tie-dye and bell bottoms; a few kids snorted coke, otherwise, it was just beer and pot, and really n a while, it seemed to me that perhaps the “classroom as behvioral experiment lab” mentality had faded away. Apparently not. I’m sorry to say that my generation has probably played a role in keeping it alive.

  8. Imnocissie Says:

    “. If she said she was a woman because of her genitals, I said that her genitals didn’t prove anything.” This what trans people actually do to women, not a representation of what “society” does to transgender individuals. Also not a representation of body dysphoria.

    ” If she said she was a woman because she felt like it, I asked her to explain what that “felt” like, and she couldn’t explain it.” And this is exactly what “trans women” say about womanhood, that it’s a feeling and actual women in reality don’t relate to that feeling, so? What is THAT supposed to prove about how cruel life is for trans people? It is actually a demonstration of MTF gas lighting. Shame on this student, she fails. Or is she a teacher?

  9. southwest88 Says:

    “(I mean, unless you don’t want the cake.)” THIS THIS THIS! We real women don’t WANT your lousy nasty gender cake! We don’t want your effin pink and blue bullcrap. We don’t want your “identity” nonsense and we REALLY don’t want dudes in womanface playing the victim when they are the ones on the top of the heap trying to force women to accept their lies and delusions. Take your phony ass gender and your greasy looking cake and your damn fetishes and take a long walk off a short pier!

  10. kfb3 Says:

    I echo all of the people who said this is abuse. When I read this, all I could do was sit there with my mouth hanging open thinking “What the fuck?????????”
    (Although who knew that we could solve this whole thing by giving all of the poor menz some cake and a glass of milk to soothe their bad feels. Betty Crocker to the rescue!)

  11. Brunhilda Says:

    but, shouldn’t the logic be the exact opposite? If you cannot prove gender (which, as gender has been categorized by the transborg as your feelings), then this should prove that only sex exists, because it’s quantifiable.

    Also, why did the person immediately believe the transgirl when he (he is a MALE, I will not call him a woman) said he was cis (as per the game’s rules), or any of the so-called ‘cis’ people? Logically, the response to ALL of them could have been ‘no, sorry, you cannot prove your gender, since it’s just feelings, no cake for any of you, now you can watch me eat the entire thing, ha ha.’

    • LC Says:

      This is my feeling, I didn’t understand how this could be anything but condemnation of the gender ideology this person was advocating for. Males who think they’re women are never in position to say “I have female genitalia and that makes me female”… so how does any of this make any sense?

      • petuniacat00 Says:

        It doesn’t make any sense. I think the *strategy* is to tell non-trans people you’re giving them a taste of what trans people EXPERIENCE. Being told they aren’t the gender they claim, and being asked to “prove” it. (Although no one actually asks them to prove it. Either people either buy into it or like us they reject the claim they’re a different gender from their sex.) So the technique was to put non-trans people in a position where they make a claim about themselves and somebody, in this case the cake-dispensing authority figure, rejects that claim. Thus causing the non-trans people distress.

        It’s like if I said “you don’t understand what grief is like. Hold out your hand”. Then I hit it with a hammer and said “now you understand my grief pain”. It’s just bullshit. Manipulation, gaslighting. The cake-dispenser set up a situation where she could be really mean to people. And then claimed that this taught them something about pain that she experiences. The teacher should’ve stopped it.

      • LC Says:

        Completely agree, petuniacatoo, and I like your grief comparison. The absurd part is that the trans person themselves doesn’t have an answer to the question of how to prove an identity… so why should anyone get cake?

      • Just a Melissa Says:

        “So the technique was to put non-trans people in a position where they make a claim about themselves and somebody, in this case the cake-dispensing authority figure, rejects that claim. Thus causing the non-trans people distress.”

        That sure appears to be it, but why would anyone feel distress over a piece of paper drawn at random?

        The answer, I think, is simply that — as he not only admits but boasts — the presenter was deliberately being cruel to the transpaper kids. People feel distress when abused, and lesser distress when witnessing abuse. No other explanation is needed.

  12. kesher Says:

    r/thathappened

  13. pollyhannah11 Says:

    Someone should have walked over and put their fist in that cake. Smash the Patriarcake!

    • GallusMag Says:

      Or everyone in the room should have insisted it was a pie.

      • morag99 Says:

        “Or everyone in the room should have insisted it was a pie.”

        And, at the very same time, without concern for contradiction, everyone should have insisted that both pie and cake are social constructs. That even though one can see, smell, touch and eat pies and cakes, they are illusions that don’t actually exist in the real world. Nonetheless, a cake can become a pie, as long as one persistently, insistently and vehemently makes such a claim.

      • pollyhannah11 Says:

        LOL, touche!


  14. Does this woman realise she created a perfect, working laboratory model of online trans activism?


  15. “The desks were arranged so that there was a circle of desks surrounding one desk in the center of the room, which had two chairs on either side. This was the “interrogation” desk.”

    It’s interesting that this particular FTM called it an “interrogation desk” . I’m assuming she was FTM because it’s from FTM Forum. Sit here at this “interrogation desk”, and let me carry out my little experiment until you cry.

    She also keeps referring to people as “cis” and non-binary even when they don’t identify as such.

    @Sellmaeth,

    Yes, this person was the smartest man in the room. Notice how she told him to fuck off.

    “There was a man who had pulled a pink piece of paper who came forward and tried to argue with me that he was just “human” and he didn’t believe in gender. I told him to fuck off and that he had taken too many philosophy classes. He tried to continue the argument, but I told him that if he wanted the cake he would have to admit he was the gender on the piece of paper. He said he didn’t want the cake. I asked him why he was there, then, and realizing that I wouldn’t argue with him, he stood up and left, peeved.”

    “I asked him why he was there, then, and realizing that I wouldn’t argue with him, he stood up and left, peeved.”

    In other words, she couldn’t admit that he might be right, and she had no intention of debating the man.

    “I think my new tactic for dealing with bigots is to ask them the sort of intense, psychological questions I asked the cisgender students in my class about their gender.”

    Gender cannot be proven one way or another. People who know that there is, and has never been, a precise definition of gender or gender identity, and gender is a culturally driven concept have to suffer through intense psychological questioning for their thought crimes. Harass them, and send them to the “interrogation desk”.

  16. Carrie-Anne Says:

    What a ridiculous, emotionally abusive experiment! I’d want some complaints to be filed against this teacher or professor.

    • pollyhannah11 Says:

      It’s my understanding, there has to be consent (signed) before you are allowed to do research on human subjects. Maybe I missed that part, about getting signed consent from her classmates. Because some could have opted out at that point, and just been observers. Teaching staff MUST get signed consent before doing research on human subjects. A verbal “warning” is not consent. Since it was a student doing the “research,” I would imagine actually another layer of permission should have been obtained. Wow, LAX academic standards. Reading back over it, it looks like she did not get written consent.

      • thisismeandonlyme Says:

        It was actually if I understand, a performance art class. So from that standpoint I think consent is implied. I gotta hand it to the student however, it got attention.

  17. nonny Says:

    How is this any different from cult tactics?? I’m not being dramatic, I’m completely serious. This is typical cult behavior, whether it’s a religious/”spiritual”, financial, or political cult. This is so fucking repulsive. And psychologically abusive. Disgusting, unethical, inexcusable.

  18. Mar Iguana Says:

    “I think my new tactic for dealing with bigots is to ask them the sort of intense, psychological questions I asked the cisgender students in my class about their gender.”

    What were the questions this inquisitor asked? Proving gender is like proving you’re not a witch by drowning when bound and thrown in a river.

    • sellmaeth Says:

      She didn’t ask questions about gender, she asked them to prove their sex. Which they could, she just refused to listen.

      I wonder how she wants to apply this in real life and the “bigots” she meets there. Will she just randomly claim that they are the opposite sex from what they actually are?

      I doubt that, without cake as incentive, many will bother to interact with her, like, at all.

      • MaryMacha Says:

        No, she was asking them to prove their gender identity, not their bio-sex.

        Yes, the cake lure is so telling as to how she views things.

  19. hearthrising Says:

    This cake was pretty rich; I’m not surprised the class choked on it. What a cruel experiment. “I rejected everything that she said.” Sounds like a very gender congruent experience for anyone born female to me. This is a clear illustration of class politics though, albeit an unethical one to put in an educational setting. The person controlling the “performance” who had the cake used power and resources to invalidate, manipulate, control, and abuse others. No insight from the student instructor how shameful their performance was, just a gleeful spiel about making people they had power over feel bad. Let them eat cake! This experiment reminds me of a story Louise Hay wrote about something that happened with cake at school in her own life, not part of an experiment. I bet the person controlling the performance took the idea from someone else. Derivative, unethical, and pointless. This class project is a fail.

  20. Annoyed Bi Chick Says:

    The lesson here is that no one actually can “prove” their “gender identity,” because it’s entirely subjective. There are outward semantic markers (like clothing, hairstyle, use of cosmetics, choice of personal adornments, etc.) a person can display to signal their subjective mental state, and/or conformance/non-conformance to the prevailing gender norms, but a person can also change those semantic markers, because none of them are fixed characteristics like, say, skin colour. (I actually know this from personal experience, because the semantic markers are irrelevant to my self-identity, so I have changed them frequently over the course of my life.) If gender really were this innate thing, it would manifest exactly the same in every culture everywhere, and it doesn’t.

    Unfortunately, the person conducting the session and pretty much all the attendees drew the wrong lesson from it.

  21. thisismeandonlyme Says:

    This woman is so smug that it flew over her head that her “experiment” or performance art, whatever she thinks she did, showed that gender identity is a bunch of subjective nothing. The only way it gets enforced is by force, anger, fear and
    manipulation, which is just OK with her, because she enjoys the “punishment” of those that aren’t going along with her identity needs.

    I am guessing all the students didn’t all come to the same conclusion as this shallow “triumphant” woman reports.

    • annie87 Says:

      Yeah, she reminds me of a lot of teachers I had in school who thought they were teaching us something really profound and important, when in reality most of us thought they were idiots. Teachers should just stick to the lesson plan, most of them aren’t smart enough to teach about anything else.


  22. Stanley Milgram would have been fascinated by this experiment

  23. prozac Says:

    This part of the story totally saddens me. I hope it didn’t really happen.

    “A nonbinary person came forward and argued that they really just did not feel like either gender. I asked them why and they said it was because they felt they didn’t fit in anywhere. I asked them if this was because they were psychologically damaged, and instead of responding with a solid “no” they responded that they weren’t sure and became very upset. When they seemed like they were about to cry I gave them the cake. They left quietly.”

    I mean, they’ll probably never want to come back after being ridiculed, taunted and heartlessly interrogated on their mental health in front of their whole class like it ain’t no thing.

    I’m sure that’s nothing compared to being casually misgendered so totally fine because trans i win.

    “We’re not fucked up for being depressed, or constantly questioning our gender, or any of that.”

    Kind of makes me yearn for simpler times. Like maybe your family has a farm, and you get up at 5:00 and do chores all day, and your all important gender identity becomes totally fucking irrelevant.

    No, constantly questioning your gender is a totally normal thing to do. The part where you confuse it with biology is where it goes off the rails. And if someone is constantly questioning their own gender, then how can it be surprising that others do, too? Also, the summary is hilarious. Everyone broke down or had nothing. Not all results included. Tldr; when you abuse people, it upsets them, which means trans mental illness doesn’t exist!

    Or just tldr; “it went well”. I’m sure people will be citing this from PNAS next month when proving the inscrutable truth of gender identity.

  24. prozac Says:

    This took place in a queer theory class at an arts college. And she got an A! So this is learning and people pay money for it? I won’t be laughing when all those queer theory factories are built, right? Perhaps this could lead to a career teaching queer theory, who knows?

    She said she was SO relieved when she pulled the blue card the night before (test run?) Because that FOR SURE means something. Perhaps there is a gender Ouija board waiting to be invented, a magic 8 gender ball, I’m going to stop now… So tired!

  25. Bob Doublin Says:

    Heartfelt THANK YOU to every woman who commented here. It was so obvious we were being gaslighted by the “experiment”,but so difficult to sort it all out. This is why I have enjoyed learning so much from this page over the years. The great way everyone teases out all the tangled threads to lay bare the lies and manipulations. Thank you,again.

  26. WTF Is This Nonsense? Says:

    Might be tricky proving an artificial, ever-changing ideal. So just stick to biology. That’s been working in all cultures throughout history. Very reliable. Can’t change it if you try.

  27. Livvie Says:

    An uninspired and half-baked attempt to recreate the ‘blue eyes brown eyes’ teaching lesson about racism back in the day, done by feminist and LGB activist Jane Elliott.

    Embarassing and stupid. I would have laughed, told them the very same thing I’ve written above and then left. I have a life to live.


Leave a Reply

