Wow, a detransitioned woman exists!

August 2, 2016

Words by Maria Catt

Folks, I know I’ve talked a lot on this blog about not letting weird stuff people say on the internet get to you. Well, here we go, I have identified the weird thing a person can say that makes me very reactive: when someone says people who detransition are so rare we pretty much don’t exist.

I totally exist! Not only do I exist, but I know a lot of other detransitioned people who are also super into the existing thing!

Here you go, my real name, my real face, here’s who I am. I expect to catch massive amounts of flak for this. I expect to encounter lots of people saying enraging, ignorant things. But you know, it would’ve been helpful to me if detransitioned people had a lot more videos on youtube when I had reached the point of being done with being trans. Also would’ve been way helpful…

View original post 111 more words

28 Responses to “Wow, a detransitioned woman exists!”

  1. IronBatMaiden Says:

    I can only hope de-transitioned women can come together to create a space to meet, where they can talk about overcoming hating their female bodies.

    This is the kind of sisterhood that needs to happen among women.

    Of course, the trans activists are gonna try to put this in the shade, as my mom would say. In other words, they’re gonna sweep this under the rug so their precious ideology can’t be exposed for the fraud that it is.

  2. donesoverydone Says:

    What an awesome woman. True courage. I hope she becomes a therapist, she could really help people.

  3. Anne Marie Tobias Says:

    Anyone who claims otherwise is fooling themselves. I can’t imagine why this is in any way controversial to “Anybody”… the whole point to transitioning in the first place is an attempt to resolve your need to be at home in your own skin.

    Detransitioning is just the natural extension of that process for people who find transitioning wasn’t what the expected and that they can’t be satisfied by living up to other people’s expectations.

    Maria makes a fantastic point about “Gate Keepers” and the critical importance of keeping people out who have no place in this process to begin with and standing by the wisdom… the least impact is always best. Gender reassignment is the last option, not the first.

    “I went to the doctor, I went to the mountains
    I looked to the children, I drank from the fountain
    There’s more than one answer to these questions
    Pointing me in crooked line
    The less I seek my source for some definitive
    The closer I am to fine.” — Indigo Girls, Closer to Fine

    • Jennifer Says:

      Look women have the right to exist you all were here first if you all think. No know that we are a danger to you. I mean look transexuals have been attacking poor innocent feminists just because we feel like we should have the right to use the restroom. Sorry to my fellow transexuals we don’t even have the God given right to exist. God hates us he wants us dead he did so in the bible. So we should all just end it now and let the REAL women have their world back.

      • lovetruthcourage Says:

        RFLMAO! You are funny, dude! Keep peeing in the urinal, like you have been for decades. Yes, you exist, in all your glorious manhood –and have every right to use the men’s room. But, do go on, with your droll and meaningless suicide threats. You don’t have the guts. Poser. Typical MRA— trying to gut Title IX while claiming to be the “real” victim. Jealousy is an ugly emotion, dude. Can’t be something you are not! So, keep peeing the urinal. You are clearly not going anywhere.

      • kesher Says:

        “If you don’t do exactly what I say, I’ll kill myself and it will be YOUR fault, you bitch.”

        Typical misogynistic man or typical misogynistic MTT?

      • lovetruthcourage Says:

        I swear these guys are reading from a script they pass around. My initial reply was very insensitive. However, I don’t believe that “Jennifer” is sincere in her suicide threats. They all say the exact same things with zero variation! It strikes me as MAN-ipulation. You are quite correct, Kesher. What guys like this are saying is, “If you don’t do exactly what I say, I’ll kill myself and it will be YOUR fault, you bitch.” How tiresome. If I heard it once, I’ve heard it a million times. The really sad thing is that guys like “Jennifer” won’t act on their threats— but they will try to convince vulnerable and confused young kids like Joshua Alcorn to do it, and that is just criminal. How do they live with themselves? MAN-ipulate some kid to kill themselves for your pro-tranny political agenda? How low. If you don’t have the courage to live for your ideals, how can you die for them? Kesher asks, “Typical misogynistic man or typical misogynistic MTT?” To me, there is no difference. The male socialization is readily apparent. These men are men. Dresses, make up and “tucking” the “tail” between the legs doesn’t alter anything. These men are dangerous!

  4. Heather Says:

    Fantastic post! I work in health care and ‘de-transitioning’ is rarely if ever talked about. Neither is the “mental component” of the trans situation. It’s all about “feelings”. Good luck to Maria and to her continued recovery! Welcome back to the womyn’s world!🙂

  5. A carrot Says:

    Can anyone recommend insights in a similar vein that are directed toward potentially ‘MtF’ folk? It’s extremely difficult to find guys and trans-women who are critical of gender, or who are at least willing to offer balanced discussion on the topic. Not asking for a friend. Thanks in advance.

    • Jennifer Says:

      Honestly us trans people need to just reLize we have no right to exist and just kill ourselves. The fact is I was willing to loll myself before I transitioned because I’m evil for feeling this way. The bible says so I should have taken my life back then and saved you all the insult of my existance. The same insult I gave to America by not killing myself when I left the military. Women when I decided not to kill myself and transition and the horrible guilt my family will now feel knowing that I am in hell when I would still be in hell if I killed myself but at least then they wouldn’t have to fill with a demon like me existing. Imagine just how much better my parents lives would be if I just killed myself when I left the military However even though that is my wish because as the world hates me I now know that I have only one right and that is the right to eternal torment at the hands of the devil. I just hope that the suffering I get for being so wrong and being such a coward as to not being able to end this that it makes up or the horrors of my existance. I am so sorry to you all for the evils my existance has brought upon you because I was t strong enough to except hell back the. And am not strong enough to except hell now.

      • lovetruthcourage Says:

        Translation: ME! ME! ME! Boo-hoo! Oh, woe is me! ME! ME! ME! Boo-hoo! It is all about me, so let’s focus folks. Gimme my way, or I am gonna kill myself! Oh, no, that is not manipulative at all! Oh no, that is not acting like a toddler in need of a nap. Oh woe is me! ME! ME! ME! Boo-hoo! I am the way and the truth and the life. It is literally all about ME! So, let’s focus folks! No one in the world is more important than me! Clearly! Women, move over, and learn to prioritize men in skirts. Know your place. Stay there. I am so oppressed! Once more for the chorus: Oh, woe is me! ME! ME! ME! Boo-hoo! Goodbye, cruel world. Auf wiedersehen! I just can’t take it. You suck, ladies. It is all your fault that I am an autogynephile. Hand over your panties. And return your focus to ME!

        You’re welcome,
        the tranny-to-English translator.

      • juno Says:

        As someone who has lived with suicidal ideation for most of their lives, I really can’t stand whinging internet drunks who threaten to kill themselves because their feelings are hurt.

        As my old gramma used say, :shit or get off the pot. Sorry if this is harsh, I hope you choose to live, but for myself, I am bored with suicide threats and they don’t move me as an argument.

        You mention the military and wanting to kill yourself when you left it. I would suggest there are traumas to explore there, and not hide in compulsive behaviour.

      • lovetruthcourage Says:

        great reply. Agree 100%!

      • sirenpress Says:

        @lovetruthcourage “It strikes me as MAN-ipulation” It is. But in Alix Dobkin’s legendary words, ‘If we don’t let MANoevring keep us apart, if we don’t let MANipulators keep us apart, if we don’t let MANpower keep us apart, or MANkind keep us apart, we’ve won!’
        (Talking Lesbian Blues

  6. Juno Says:

    She is beautiful.

    Her physicality is not unlike mine. It makes me sick that she was made to feel like that was undesirable-although I know that the social pressure, from what i now see as pedophilic sources, to be a tiny girl is immense.

    I have only grown into my body over the years. I hope she has a long time to gain perspective and find the balance as well.

  7. ex home birther Says:

    Tip for Gallus: Women’s liberation front (WOLF) is suing the government over the Obama administrations school orders. They have a gofundme page that needs publicity. I can’t link to it from this phone

  8. Trish Says:

    So, some persons can notice in their late teens (as someone I personally know) that they’re trans -meaning the person’s previous identity as a female was not permanent. But nobody who identifies as the sex their body is not could possibly have a less-than-permanent opposite-sex “real” identity.

    And while the identities of people who say that something about their bodies that is detectable in every cell and still easily identified with fragments of skeletal remains – the one of two binary sexes the body of that person – must be not just permitted, but by all persons respected and given equal legal weight as the actual physical sex of all those persons who don’t dispute their bodily sex.

    But someone who says, “I can’t fight it. The sex of my body is the sex of me” is either impossible or politically untenable – and deserving of zero respect.

    The brave person is not the one who has a loud cheering section ordering society to change anything these people want changed to suit them, down to making our language less understandable to accommodate their ever-expnding flurry of pronouns.

  9. Some who needs to be on the lethal injection bed for existing Says:

    I still support making trans people like me criminals as a death penalty offense. Think about the harm we cause women. We are thousands of times worse than even the most horrid man. At least they are just raping and killing women. Trans people are not only tPing and murdering women as a 2015 0post here shows we are obviously becoming women to invade your spaces for our disturbing sexual fetus if we allow monsters like me I. The Omanis room we would rape and kill every woman. And if we did t we would probably try someday once everyone’s guard is down. Also due to solitary confinement to protect monsters like me not only will I rape then murder you your tax money would be used to keep me from rape or murder in prison. This is a horrible affront to women. The only answer I see to protect women from the literal Saran I am is for me to be legally killed by the government under protecting the poor sweet and completely innocent women of this country. Also lets be clear here trans safety is actually a bad thing the fact that only 12 of us have been murdered makes it clear that not enough is being done to utterly destroy this devil inspired plague on woman. Men are much safer for woman than trans woman and the stats show it completely. Well they show we are just as bad but let’s face it we are far far far the worst thing that has ever appeared on this earth.

  10. lovetruthcourage Says:

    One more stake in the heart of the fad called “trans.” How about everybody be who, and what, they want to be, in the bodies they were born in? Now that is revolutionary. Trans? Retro and reactionary. Trans is to the 2010s what Pet Rock was to the 1970s. Can’t wait until it is over, and as embarrassing as the mullet hairstyle some wore in the 1980s.

    • nonny Says:

      ^Amen to living to see the day when this starts to come crashing down. I told my young therapist that she’ll see the wave. First it’ll be in one-on-one sessions with doubters and detransitioners, then the detransition interviews and support groups will multiply. It’s only a matter of time before the detransition memoirs roll out (“Stephen” Ira can go first).
      One more prediction: academic “trans women” will highjack radical feminist work regarding gender abolition, declaw and pervert it so that it serves them, then claim they came up with it themselves as the next step in being post-trans or something. I’ve already glimpsed hints of this on tumblr, where spoiled shitbaby males are calling themselves “gender nihilists” while also declaring that they’re women, because obnoxious postmodern fuckery.

      • ephemeroptera Says:

        @nonny I’ve also been waiting for the detransitioner memoirs to roll out… I’ve seen self-published stuff, but nothing from a major publishing house.

      • nonny Says:

        @ephemeroptera- I think those will come out in a decade or so, due to the number of kids transed by Munchausen by Proxy- type parents, kids who will grow up and inevitably be telling their stories. It seems to me those will be the ones most likely to go mainstream.


Leave a Reply

