THANK YOU

October 22, 2016

8673

Update:

Not only will I be back soon THANKS TO YOU!!!!!!!❤❤❤ XOXOX

But I will be back with an AWESOME computer FAR BETTER than what I’ve been using FOR YEARS!!!!!11!!!!!!!!!!!!

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Holy Shit!

Wow!

I’m going to cut this short because I am almost crying* over this.

Thanks to you there will be an extreme upgrade in services rendered by me. #KICKASS

YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I’ve been working under remarkably constricting technology since my original computer was deceased two years ago. I won’t bore you. But that is ALL OVER NOW (or will be in the next few weeks as I get things sorted).

Not only will this blog reflect an increase in quality (at least technically, har har) but your generosity has provided me with potential opportunities to pursue other unrelated projects via this computer which may increase my quality of life.

To those who contributed:

I CAN’T THANK YOU ENOUGH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Seriously, I don’t know what to say, except THANK YOU.

You have saved this blog, made me feel MUSHY, and opened up a world of opportunity for me via the new KICK ASS OMGGGGG! computer.

WWWWOOOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!

THANK YOU.

THANK YOU.

THANK YOU!

*with happiness and woo woo if that isn’t clear!

 

34 Responses to “THANK YOU”

  1. GallusMag Says:

    GodDAMN I am fucking THRILLED.

  2. GallusMag Says:

    YOU WOMEN (And Some Men !!) KICK ASSSSSSSSSS


  3. Looking forward to the upgrade!

  4. amazondream Says:

    Good to have you back Gallus!!

  5. Mary Sunshine Says:

    What happened? did you get a sudden flood of donations?

  6. FeistyAmazon Says:

    I am truly happy for you Gallus Mag. Yours is an EXTREMELY IMPORTANT voice in this struggle!!!Thank you!!!You desrve it!!

    -In Sisterhood,
    -FeistyAmazon

  7. annala el Says:

    Didn’t know you needed donations but I want to thank the ever-loving fuck out of everybody who helped you! You guys are awesome! This blog is so important to so many lurkers like me and I am so happy that you saw something positive come out of it. For dealing with/exposing the dystopian dark skies nightmare of trans hypocrisy we’re living though, you deserve ten new computers (and like, a few new cars, probably lol).

    I’m just delighted to read that you are happy, is that weird? I don’t care. Make a post next time or something so I know if you’re in need (maybe I missed it? You are appointment reading for me but I didn’t see anything). There are legion of us out here that want to help and don’t know how.

  8. ozarkmtnlake Says:

    Dear GallusMag,

    Your enthusiastic spirit is contagious.

    I am delighted you are back and absolutely thrilled this might increase your quality of life as well.
    You are so dedicated, smart and selfless in your work and so deserving of a windfall.

    You have put into words a long struggle of mine I could only feel yet never express. (35+ year relationship with a deceitful man who came to believe he is a woman and the devastation and destruction that followed).

    I found my voice here through you and your many like-minded followers.
    Reading their words and yours gave me insight, strength and empowerment.
    I am no longer adrift nor cast aside.
    I am no longer being used.
    I have found a deep happiness I never knew existed.

    There are not enough words to express my gratitude to you and your readers.

  9. kamilla1960 Says:

    Thanks to your generous supporters who have enabled you to continue with this important blog and forum.

  10. Bev Jo Says:

    Oh our champion, Gallus Mag! You deserve this so much. You are who I recommend women donate to when they ask. You have done so much for all females, at such risk.

    You are so loved!!!! xoxoxox

  11. prozac Says:

    I am so glad everything got sorted, Gallus! I appreciate you more than you will ever know and kept fretting after reading your comment about your computer dying and wishing i had the means to help. So i would also like to add my thanks to those who helped! Your site is the first i check every time i open my browser. Much love from the pacific northwest❤ Your voice is so important.

  12. lovetruthcourage Says:

    🙂

  13. atranswidow Says:

    Gallus, I would never have got through the last 3 years without connecting to the community of marvelous women out there through your blog. I like to think my little contribution managed to sponsor a key on your new keyboard for a few months.

  14. Livvie Says:

    Hey Gallus, this is awesome news! I didn’t even know things were going south, computer wise but I’m so glad to hear that people helped you out!

    Thanks for giving all women, both lesbian and straight, a space to talk about their feelings and concerns that is non judgmental. Reading your site has changed my life for the better.

    You’re a super woman!

  15. Oak and Ash Says:

    Gallus Mag, it’s wonderful to see you back on-line and in fighting form again! Thank you for leading the charge and giving us this space.

  16. Nina Says:

    Congrats! Keep up the good work, we need you!


Leave a Reply

