Did we mention this event is free?

March 15, 2017

 

From the Sussex University newspaper The Badger:

“Emma”

 

..

18 Responses to “Did we mention this event is free?”

  1. Guls Says:

    Brighton: pretentious bollocks capital of Britain.

    Literally nothing to say. As opposed to ‘literally’ killing us.

    Prick.


  2. Lol 😅 I wonder if he’ll scream and set things on fire?

    • Marm Says:

      There might be pee, nudity and genitals taped with clear packing tape into new configurations. Plus maybe words(“labels” and or “slurs” and/or “reclamations”) written on the body in something that looks like blood or shit. Also maybe cheap wigs (plural) and a blindfold and/or gag. But I’m just guessing.

    • Marm Says:

      Hahaha – TG Allin ! It’s a slippery slope, there, but with a very low threshold…

      What would Leigh Bowery do ? Whatever he would do is NOT what this guy will do.

  3. lovetruthcourage Says:

    I would go, but it isn’t worth the price of admission.

  4. Oak and Ash Says:

    And that 45 minutes summed up the entire scientific defense of the trans phenomenon!

  5. CKDexterHaven Says:

    I used to live in Brighton; it is the epicentre of wankerdom. I imagine it is pretty much the pomo, transcult, queer, crap performance artiste UK HQ at the moment. Oh god, when I think of the people I used to know back then and their ‘How do you know that wardrobe is really a wardrobe?’ brand of intellectualism.

    • OldPolarBear Says:

      Interesting. Reminds me of, back in the mid-80s, a relative was planning her first trip to the UK and was asking me questions and running ideas past me on exactly where to go (I had recently been). She asked me if I thought it would be worthwhile to go to Brighton. I said I had heard of it but had not been there and my impression was that it was mainly a seaside resort, that it might be nice enough of interesting but possibly not as much as some other things she might be interested in more. Then I mentioned that the only other thing I could think of was that they were always mentioning Brighton, in passing, in Monty Python skits, and that it seemed to be kind of a stock laugh. Maybe your comment explains that. I’m pretty sure my relative crossed it off her itinerary.

  6. Janetwo Says:

    Its probably the new thing, verbal dysphoria: a speaking person feeling they should be born mute. And the lucky spectators just witness a new identity label born before their own eyes: Transmuter….naw, we’ll never be so lucky as to have a bunch of deranged white males finally shutting up 😦

  7. Abolissimo Says:

    It’s normal that a straw man (i.e. such as “denial of trans women’s existence”) be silent.

  8. Margaret Says:

    Wanker!

  9. Old Music Says:

    Hello, this is off topic, and you will doubtless see it anyway, but I just wanted to highlight this article from Hadley Freeman in the Guardian today, and to say that it’s another sign that we live in strange times when the most radical feminist commentator at a lefty/liberal newspaper started out as (and still partly is) a fashion reporter:

    https://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/2017/mar/18/identity-issue-our-age-talk-more-honestly-trans-women

    Also, from that article, a link to a report of a notorious (in the UK) child-killer ‘coming out’ as trans – I’d say this should be a tipping point, but all the previous child murderers and rapists weren’t …

    http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/uk-news/soham-child-killer-ian-huntley-9626220

  10. Hecate Says:

    45 minutes of silence? I suppose there’s not much to say about being a woman when you’re standing there with a cock between your legs…

  11. raksha38 Says:

    I love how they’re now using the phrase “this is not a debate” as some kind of magical trump card that instantly shuts down criticism.

  12. Medi Says:

    “This is not a debate” classic male tactic to get women to shut up and obey the male to trans cult, so sick of these guys!


Leave a Reply

